Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cesar

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasantly surprised
5 out of 5
by Mark

Homey

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Cute place with a very popular restaurant as well as deli.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location - Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Staff, restaurant and price.
We stayed here in Kalmar for one night in mid June. The location worked well for walking to the castle and enjoying the sights in the harbour. One of the great features is the attached restaurant which serves a variety of healthy dishes.
5 out of 5
by chris from High Peak

Recommended

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Loads of positives - excellent large room, excellent wifi, fiendly staff and an excellent dinner in the bistro. The parking immediately outside the hotel proved to be as safe as they said. Two minor quibbles - there was a little noise from the room above and the shower door stuck.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Ithaca, NY

Neat, clean and friendly!

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Neat, clean and friendly! I stayed for three nights. The food in the restaurant was yummy, and the breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Sacramento California

One night in Kalmar

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is more like an old home that has been very nicely upgraded. Very quaint yet small. Only has about 10 rooms total. If you're handicapped or unable to climb stairs skip this one as there is no lift and the stair case is insanely steep. Our room (#9) was cramped but mostly due to having a large bed. The bathroom is tiny but I am sure that indoor plumbing wasn't a common feature when this building was constructed and you're not there for the bathroom. Very clean, great staff and a good location. Breakfast was simple but well done and they have a deli in the lobby for take out food (we grabbed some salads for the train ride to Malmo)... A+++
5 out of 5
by Jane and Eric from Arlington, VA

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
We found that Hotell Hilda went out of their way to make sure that our short stay was pleasant and tailored to our circumstances. We loves the convenience and free parking. Although there were plenty of restaurant options in town, we were so happy that we chose to dine at the Hotel. Superb menu and food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from NC

Great location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Central city location within walking distance of everything. Free parking - though they have a limited number of spaces. Reasonable rates.
Cons: We faced the street and it would have been nice to have had sheers or some other curtain materials for privacy that would still let light in.
Location: Walking distance to everything in the old city.
Small but clean and comfortable room. Bathroom had heated floor and towel rack. "Office" is deli/bistro below. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Included breakfast consisted of selection of meats, cheeses, fruits, breads, cereal and yogurt, plenty of coffee, teas and juices laid out in part of bistro.
5 out of 5
by Mats from Spånga

Very nice and excellent service

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
Very charming rooms and excellent service as the hotel alled me prior to my arrival to ask if I wanted something to eat, (as was arriving late).