Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Excellente hotel, , nice view...very Wendy during are holaydays
5 out of 5
by Gary

Good hotel - but avoid beach restaurants

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent (great views especially) and with good service and friendly staff. The food was good but not spectacular. They were able to give good recommendations of things to do locally/beaches to visit etc. The hotel is slightly isolated (quiet) and so you would need to hire a scooter/quad/car to get around but again the hotel are very helpful organizing this and they are easy to access and use. The restaurants at the local beach (the ones within walking distance of the hotel) are very over-priced however. Avoid them at all costs. the food is ok but is very over priced and is designed as a trap for all the super rich tourists who have little idea about food quality and just want to 'flash their cash'. Much better is to travel to the local town of Ano Mera and eat some of the cheaper but fresh and delicious food served at some of their local restaurants on the square. The meal I had there was among the cheapest and best I had on my whole holiday! Ask for whatever fish has been caught that day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the noise

Posted May 26, 2017
This place is great. Super nice staff. Great rooms, pool, property, views. Daily house keeping. Decent food. Beach within walking distance. Would recommend a vehicle. A lot of great beaches nearby as well. Stayed a week at the end of May, watched the hotel and town completely fill up. It would be hard to be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great view, but far from main city

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: great view and loved the hot tub.
Cons: location was far, maybe recommend option to have car service offered. locks on doors were difficult to open, and the Wi-Fi had bad connection
Location: the hotel has a spa and a pool, would have to rent a car to go to main town to shop and eat and the beach- 20-30 min drive.
The hotel had a great view, the view of the beach on top of a cliff. However the location was too far away from main city. We had to rent an ATV to go back and forth to the Mykonos and the beaches. It was a good 20-25 mins from the main port/market. Beaches were another 10 mins or so. The hotel it self was ok, the locks were difficult to open and the Wi-Fi kept going in and out. Hot tub was nice after a long day of exploring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best properties in Mykonos

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Highly recommend; simply amazing staff that go out of there way to make you feel special. Speculator views and ambiance; I'll be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A++ Hotel Perfect for a Secluded Beach Getaway

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing. I mean A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! The staff especially work around the clock making sure you don't have to lift a finger during your relaxation time, which is awesome! The room was big and beautiful, cozy, and quiet. The walk to Kalo Livadi Beach took less than five minutes from the hotel. I mean, if you're looking for a top-notch hotel by the beach, there is no better hotel than Pietra e Mare Mykonos. The only thing is that you NEED to rent some form of transporation to get outside of the hotel to explore Mykonos Town and the surrounding areas; there are 30 cabs on the entire island that must service 1M+ visitors. So, the chances of getting a cab to and from the hotel to the surrounding towns are slim to none. Rent an ATV or a small car and you're all set for a fantastic vacation and a A++ hotel. Unless you want seclusion and a swim in the Aegean; then, just stay here and enjoy the comforts of vacation life and delicious eats from the hotel's restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel with Ambition

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
It pains me to say that Pietra e Mare is a charming, rustic hotel that's certainly striving to become a 21st century luxury property. They have most of the boxes checked - polite and attentive employees who bring you a complimentary drink upon arrival, a courtesy tour of the property before checking into your room, picturesque beach view from a hilltop location, personalized welcome notes on the bed - it's certainly a lot to love. So, what could they do better? As a luxury hotel (which they already consider themselves), the bathrooms could use a refresh. I understand this is a small hotel on a small, rustic island, however I've traveled enough to see well balanced blending of the old with the new. And it certainly would add the cherry on top to find more plush bedding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Elegant, impresive

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It is a very nice trip to complete relax, a close trip to the beach and to exiting stay
5 out of 5
by MIKI from New York

Amazing beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was AMAZING! We arrived very early, but they let us stay in the room for no additional charge. Everything was beautiful and very meticulous for all the details. It's not in the center of Myconos, but beach is right down the hill and it's quiet. I think everyone would be satisfied with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location, friendly staff and CLEAN

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location staff and cleanliness
Location: Paradise beach was the best
I had an amazing stay with my boyfriend at this hotel. We were going to mykonos town for the day and they gave us a complimentary room at the town and the next day we returned back. The sunset is beautiful with the sun view. Most importantlyrics the manager was like a friend to us gave us advise where to visit and we got into a car accident he told us to go directly to the car company as the services will charge ridiculous amounts which was true. Definitely stay here all staff are friendly.