Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pella, IA

Convenient hotel in historic town

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location, quiet atmosphere, run by local family, fair rates, located in historic town.
Cons: Staff person not available during night hours made us a little uneasy. Hallway and stairs carpet could use a good vacuuming.
Location: The history of the town with its shops, restaurants, cafes, etc are compelling. People are friendly and helpful.
We arrived late afternoon, found the hotel easily, were welcomed by the hotel manager who checked us in. He was friendly and helpful. Office area and lobby were neat and clean. Our room was clean, neat, and quiet. In the morning we were treated with caramel cinnamon rolls which were made locally by a resident there. Delicious. That was all there was available for breakfast, just rolls and coffee. For us that was fine. All in all, our experience was more than fine. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Maxine from Clarksville Ia

Comfort

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff was very rude. Poor Breakfast. Hard beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
The young man at the front desk was not professional, accommodating or helpful.
2 out of 5
by Neil from Centerville, Iowa

A disappointment given the quality of other assets

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
I suppose for the price ($75/night) I shouldn't have been surprised but the when I read prior reviews, they painted an OK picture. We were disappointed. The motel is basically clean, but very worn, the TV reception was poor, the internet spotty and the breakfast sub par (no fruit - only two cereals choices). Granted the cinnamon rolls were very nice (out shined the other ingredients). This nice, well organized and fun little town was full of pleasant surprises. Three very nice restaurants to choose from, interesting shopping and a well stocked and unique General Store were more than and far better than we expected. We will definitely return, but won't stay in Dutch Country Inn. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Omaha

Excllent stay

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was great. They had a great continental breakfast expecially the rolls.
3 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Louisville, KY

Loved this place!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We loved this motel. It was so clean. I have to tell you I was a bit skeptical, but we were so pleasantly surprised. I highly recommend this wonderful motel. And I can't forget the wonderful Amish cinnamon rolls that we had for breakfast. We actually went to the bakery and bought some.
3 out of 5
by Shannah from Chicago

Alright for what it is....

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room was quite clean but they have shampoo packets with minimal shampoo in the packet (and they only set out two!). Our room looked out onto someones backyard with their junk and a firepit. I think a privacy fence would be better. And on top of that, the breakfast was pretty minimal AND they started let. They have horrible office hours and were supposed to be open at 7 for checkout but nobody was there until 7:30 (it was a Sunday) so we had to wait to leave.