Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Awful welcome from Reception tainted the stay.

Posted May 13, 2018
On our arrival at reception, one receptionist finished dealing with another guest and without even acknowledging our presence started doing some administration. After 5 minutes of being ignored we had to ask to be checked in! After receiving a comment from the Receptionist who was dealing with another guest "Can't you see we're busy" the Receptionist who ignored us begrudgingly dealt with us. What a disgustingly poor first impression. Rooms & facilities were excellent but would not use the NH brand again if they believe that this is an acceptable way to welcome guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This hotel is serviceable. If you plan to be out exploring and only need a place to sleep this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by CATHY

Don't Be Fooled by the Website

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible old hotel. Our lights quit and never came back on despite being told an engineer would be around to fix them. The room was noisy despite the hotel website saying rooms are soundproof. Staff told us we "don't belong here" when we asked for a room on the top floor so we wouldn't hear people above us. Street noise ALL night. Mold in bathroom. NH should be ashamed of this place. Parking extortionists after you for money to park outside hotel in free areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Location good. Easy to get anywhere eg the port and the town centre. Hotel well managed.
Location: See above....
Pleasant hotel with helpful staff. Faces the sea but with two lanes of constantly busy traffic day and night. Asked to be moved to the side of the building which immediately was politely arranged. The swimming pool and its surroundings are a welcome bonus.
5 out of 5
by Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viit to Palermo

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very quiet position overlooking the sea but convenient for sightseeing and public/ free transport just a short walk away. Every member of staff was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
2 out of 5
by Kamalakar

Disappointed

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very old hotel. Had a 70s feel to it. Very disappointed with the room. Only one coffee cup, the safe did not work properly. Breakfast was chaotic. Understaffed and over crowded. Too many cats hanging around near the pool. Service was average. This hotel needs a major renovation. The dinner menu was very limited.
4 out of 5
by Sonia

City break

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
City break great hotel good breakfast great pool area .very rundown area at back of hotel.palermo is a great city some great restaurants friendly people and great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton England

Lovely pool area. Generous and excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The staff were so helpful. The pool and gardens were beautiful . Excellent and helpful staff. The rooms were adequate and the beds very comfortable . The rooms were clean and room service excellent . The decor in the bedrooms and the carpets in the corridors were rather tired and needed replacing . Our shower screen leaked all over the floor. We had a very pleasant stay and thought it was good value for money.