Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Excellent as usual. Kaluga's international hotel, staff friendly and excellent food on site. Available until midnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Aleksandr Belkin., Hotel Management
Dear Simon, I would like to say Thank you for wonderful review. For me really pleasure to read your comment. I hope to see you soon. With best regards, General Manager. Aleksandr Belkin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from UK

Nice hotel close to customers

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: New, clean and fresh with nice surrounding and local to customers.
Cons: I was at the last room on the 2nd floor, the WiFi signal was week,
Location: 2 bars. Green grass everywhere.
The hotel is new, clean, fresh and very "German feel", excellent facility including 2 bars in the complex and a free bus in the morning to take you to the local customers. The location is quite remote from town, so you do not expect to have much of a "Night life" but it is excellent for a short business trip. The hotel had also arranged a local taxi (from Kaluga) to pick me up from the SVO airport which is a bonus (It is slightly more expensive than taking a taxi at the airport) but at least you are safe and know where you are going.
5 out of 5
by Konstantin

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Добрый день, Konstantin! Мы очень ценим, что Вы по достоинству оценил наш сервис и отель. Мы будем и впредь делать все возможное, чтобы гости, оставались довольны проживанием в отеле Амбассадор. Надеемся Вас увидеть вновь в качестве постоянного гостя. С искренним уважением, Генеральный управляющий. Александр Белкин.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
отличный отель. особое почтение организации завтраков
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Добрый день! Благодарим Вас за положительный отзыв. Мы очень рады, что Вам понравилось пребывание в отеле. Надеемся Вас увидеть вновь, в качестве постоянного гостя. С искренним уважением, Генеральный управляющий. Александр Белкин.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Modern and clean hotel. Perfect for business stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to say Thank you for wonderful review. For me really pleasure to read your comment. I hope to see you soon. Kind regards, Generak manager. Aleksandr Belkin.
5 out of 5
by Carsten from Denmark

Upgradet with bus and better restaurant

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very good with shutle busses to Kaluga Town
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carsten, I would like to say Thank you for lovely review. For me really pleasure to read your comment. For regular guest we provide transfer from hotel to city centre and back. I hope to see you soon. Kind regards, General Manager. Aleksandr Belkin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VW-Besucher sind hier gut aufgehoben

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: - Hilfsbereite und freundliche MAer/Innen - Frühstück um 3.00
Cons: - Reinigung - Sauna-Admins
Location: Dieses Hotel liegt im Industriegebiet
Es war mal eine Geschäftsreise .) Im Hotel war alles i.O. Nur beim Saunabesuch war der Sauna-Administrator abends ab 21 Uhr abwesend, so dass ich meine Badetücher aus dem Zimmer mitnehmen musste... Am zweiten Tag waren die Mülleimer nicht alle geleert... die Badetücher fehlten ... die alten hatte ich ja am Abend davor in der Sauna liegen lassen ... Personal ist zu empfehlen. Sie sind hilfsbereit und sehr freundlich. Ich war auch vom Frühstück um 3.00 begeistert .)
4 out of 5
by Carsten from Copenhage

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very good room Personal (waiters) not good at english