Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by shishanee

Do not stay here !!! It is a awful hotel!

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is one of the worst hotels we have stayed in. I have been to this hotel as a child and it was a fantastic hotel back then but now its gone down so much! The room was dirty and had a terrible smell.The room looked like it wasn't clean for years. We complained to the manager and he move us to another room and it was also very dirty and my partner showed the manager the dirty parts of the room and the manager agreed that the room is not clean. The manager said that he could upgrade us to a better room but they are fully booked and we will need to stay in the room that was dirty for one night. since it was only one night we said that its ok. The manager got housekeeping to clean the room but they didnt do a great job. The following day we were very sick ( we are still recovering ) because the aircon was full of dirt and dust and possibly bacteria. This ruined our holiday!!! We didnt get the room change till 5pm the next day even though we were promised first thing in the morning after breakfast. The food was tasteless and the breakfast was not good. We will never stay in this hotel again. It is a shame because the pool and beach areas are wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Older building and basic rooms. My reservation was for a king bed room, but only a room with three singles was offered on arrival. WiFi did not work in our wing of the hotel. Would not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and grubby hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel dated and grubby, could be great but showing its age
5 out of 5
by stephen

Lives up to its standards

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel A1the grounds were imaculat unfortunately our stay wasn't long enough would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
House keeping was not good. reception staff were cooperative
2 out of 5
by Umesh

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room and bathroom. we add some photos for evidence. we had really bad experience.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The food and service was great. Need to improve on room facility and practicality especially cleanliness. Beds were old and linen was discolored.we asked for 2 double rooms one of the rooms had a third bed which unrestricted the space. One bathroom did not have a shower cubicle or shower curtain. Floors got wet after a shower.
4 out of 5
by Nalin from Colombo

Not upto a 4 Star hotel service. Long delays

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in was delayed even though we arrived after 6.00p.m. The Staff does not pay attention to detail. The Hotel does NOT provide Tooth Brush/ Toiletry items as standard issue with room booked. One has to request and then wait 20 minutes until someone brings it, especially when the rooms are away from reception area. Also, the Restaurant capacities and service was very poor. Long delays at the MEZZ restaurant & Fire was having a private function. The in-house guests do not have convenient dining as few seats.
4 out of 5
by Zbigniew from Irvine , CA

Nice place

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place with nice location ( not directly on the beach ), generally staff are very nice with the exception of main dark where for some reason all guys we deal with where not pleasant at all lily some would expected .