Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Do not waste your money

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: We were upgraded, room was large, clean and good. Only positive thing I can tell about this hotel.
Cons: Everything, most importantly better management. I must say that Restaurant captain was excellent.
Location: Not much, no beach , dirty . Only thing you can do is sit under a coconut tree.
Have been travelling in Sri Lanka, Vietnam and Singapore. Also in the past Malaysia and Phuket. This hotel is completely overrated, V. expensive for the service provided. Staff has no idea how to look after guest. Hotel pool was under construction but the customers were not informed when booking, no apologies at the counter or later. All ponds are empty, can see only the dirty water. The hotel is hired to local banks etc for training purposes, during the break those guest sit on other guest who hire rooms. It was terrifying experience for my daughters. Beach ? what ? there is no beach, dirty never seen anything like that. Staff not even bothered. Locals outside the hotels too don't have much regards anymore. Don't waste your money and patients on this hotel. ex Sri Lankan now living in Sydney. thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Verghese

A very very special place

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The best family vacation we ever had
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay. The hotel is very kind to provide a free new year's gala dinner & party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Great experience!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Need more A/C - we were all sweating at the function held there
Location, food and facilities were excellent including the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Lovely place ...

Posted Dec 17, 2016
We were upgraded to a club suite and it was a very nice suite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Amazing Place

Posted Sep 9, 2016
One of the best places I've stayed during my vacation in SL. Overall 5stars. Rooms are very big and spacious, good food and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for holiday

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good. I rented the table tennis bats and used the facility for free. Good service from the hotel staff and good breakfast range.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seeduwa

Room were not ready by the check-in

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Initial Preparations
Location: Beach Activities
1. No bath towels available in the room during check in 2. Room was not ready 3. No tooth kits for all. 4.Had to call several times for tea making items. Very little available in the room. 5. No hot water