Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again . The receptionist was very nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and we had 2 balconies. It was a pleasant walk to the town center and the beaches
5 out of 5
by Mirka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon souvenir

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
2 nuits dans cet hôtel avec 2 couples d'amis. Jolie vue sur la mer. Accueil très agréable. De quoi se faire le petit déjeuner. Wifi dans les parties communes et chambre du bas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

So relaxing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: location e vista mare
Cons: alcuni servizi tipo bagno (doccia un pò piccola)
Location: posizione ottima per chi desidera tranquillità e allo stesso tempo essere vicini ai principali luoghi di interesse
This hotel in Kalyves Bay is near Chania but it is in a relaxing area so you have all you need very close in a fantastic place. The apartament in the hotel was very nice and the beach is 5 minutes far from it. We stayed there for one week and we really felt at home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean view

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: The view was outstanding. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The space is a bit limited due to the size of the apt. but if you spend most of your time at the beach or travelling that won't be a problem.
Location: There are great beaches nearby, and tavernas on the sea. The town is 20 minutes from Chania - a short drive on the highway.
The apt. is located on a quieter part of Kalyves one block off the water. There is a great view from the balcony. It is in close proximity to mini markets and a large supermarket and bakery. Suitable for couples and self catering for families. All of the amenities were in good working order and the staff were friendly and welcoming. It would be advisable to have a car to explore the surrounding area and various beaches nearby.
4 out of 5
by rena

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Πολυ καλη εξυπηρετηση και πολυ καλη σχεση ποιοτητας τιμης.
4 out of 5
by Jeanne from Copenhagen

Relaxing night at Kalyves Bay

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for one night before our journey back home to Copenhagen. Sofia was waiting to welcome us when we arrived and was very helpful. The place had a nice view of the water and was absolutely spotless! The room felt airy and there was an equipped kitchen too. The only thing to improve would be the air conditioning unit, which was in the kitchen where one entered but this cool air didn't really blow into the bedroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Dejlig hoteloplevelse i Kalives

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Værelserne er praktisk indrettede og altanerne er skønne. Sofia, ejeren, var en ualmindelig venlig værtinde, der var yderst hjælpsom og smilende.
Cons: Næh, ikke umiddelbart - vi var meget, meget tilfredse
Location: Se venligst øverste afsnit...
Kalives er en skøn lille by lidt øst for en af Kretas hovedbyer, Chania. Kalives, hvor vi nu er for andet år i træk i juli måned, er indbefattet alt det, vi har eftersøgt ift. at afholde en afslappende ferie i Grækenland. Byen er karakteriseret ved at have en græsk atmosfære, den er hyggelig, overkommelig - og ikke mindst autentisk. Fra vores altan på Kalyves Bay, bliver man slået af den fantastisk udsigt ud over bugten. Samtidig er der er rig mulighed for at følge med i 'det daglige liv' på den lille hovedgade. Dette uanset om det er at nyde 'de gamle', der ser ud til at få en hyggelig sludder foran husene, eller når fiskebilen kører forbi flere gange dagligt med sin opmuntring til at købe friske fisk. Kalives har også et skønt lille torv og en dejlig strand med tilhørende små hyggelige tavernaer. For få penge kan du gå ud og spise, hvor der diskes op med kulinariske græske specialiteter. De mange små retter (Mezes) er en fast bestanddel af de lokale menukort.
5 out of 5
by Jessen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ewa i Karol from Leszno

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
stosunek jakości hotelu do ceny doskonały, piękny widok na morze,na powitanie gratisowy poczęstunek,miła właścicielka w apartamentach czysto i schludnie ,blisko do plaży,słabe połączenie komunikacyjne,pożądany samochód..hotel położony w małej miejscowości.Polecamy warto.