Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

3 Charming nights in Sifnos at ALK Hotel!

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
ALK is a fantastic hotel on the other side of the port in Sifnos. It has all the Greek charm qualities which make visiting the Greek islands so much fun! The owner, Alexander is so welcoming and seemed to know everyone in town! When we first arrived we were told there were not any ATV's available on the island. Alexander said "let me call my friend" and next thing you know, we had an ATV for 3 days! He also gave us the best tips on where to go for star gazing, where to check out the best food for a quiet night by the water, or a fun night out on the town, and which beaches to see. Also, this hotel goes the extra mile with the room service. Every day the maids would fold all our clothes that were not in our suitcases, and organize our room in a very neat manner. We were so appreciative of these little touches! Sifnos is a beautiful island and anyone who has the opportunity to see it, should absolutely stay at ALK hotel!
3 out of 5
by A

ok

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
A little out of the way; small room slightly old fashioned; breakfast uninspiring; barely saw any staff at all. It was ok, with good views, but could be made far more welcoming. Never saw the bar open, it said there was a snack bar upstairs, but that was always shut too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean good breakfast -

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Ebookers
A good hotel with clean rooms and excellent breakfasts. Very few of the rooms has any sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast terrace
Cons: The pillow was to hight for my taste
Location: Easy to get around by scooter, secluded beaches os crystal clear water ang great food everywere!
We really enjoy our stay at the hotel. All the recommenation given were great! The island was really a good surprise for us, we want to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Sifnos. Walking distance to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay, wonderful staff, extremely clean.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful
Everything was perfect. Thank you! Beautiful stay in this island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Immaculate Sifnos Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Excellent hotel, run by a friendly Greek family. Ideal base for exploring the island.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allan

Wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was reduced to just one night because of a ferry strike. Hotel managers were most helpful and understanding. Room was spotlessly clean, simply furnished, and very pleasant with a small balcony overlooking the town and harbour. Excellent buffet breakfast can be enjoyed on covered patio. Hotel is 15 minutes’ walk from ferry/port and 10 minutes from shops/restaurants. Last few minutes are uphill, but owners kindly offered transport. Really enjoyed ALK Hotel and Kamares and hope to return.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Sifnos - ALK

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great experience on Sifnos and ALK was a nice place to stay. Their service was wonderful; picked us up at the ferry for no charge. Their breakfast was excellent. And, they arranged a scooter or us to use to tour the island which was delivered to the hotel, and at a very reasonable price. We would stay at the ALK again. After 2 days on the very touristy Santorini, Sifnos was a nice change of pace.