Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The owner and staff make this hotel so worthwhile. They are fantastic and will help you with any query you might have. Superb service.
Cons: While we did not need to use it, the television in our room could not pick up anything through the aerial. Wasn't an issue for us though.
Location: The location can be an issue for some. It is located at the top of a hill which could be tricky if you have a trouble walking. Lovely for views though
We enjoyed our stay at the Acropole Sunrise. The staff were first of all fantastic. The elevated position of the hotel allows you to see the sea from the hotel with the backdrop of the mountain behind you. The room included a fridge for those who would like to keep chilled drinks and food during the duration of your stay. The hotel is located overlooking Kamari and you should be able to reach the beach and the hundreds of restaurants within fifteen minutes. Loads to choose from including a very nice Irish bar for those who wish to see sport while you are away. The owner of the hotel is a true gentleman and provided us with all we needed to know about where to go and what to see while we were there. He recommended a particular restaurant and we went on our final evening and enjoyed their Meze selection. One particular dish to try while in Greece is feta cheese cooked in filo pastry with sesame seeds and honey over the top. It is delightful. The only issues for someone wishing to stay at this particular hotel is the location. While it does provide lovely views, it can be an issue returning from your night out or afternoon at the beach. It is a fairly steep road to walk up. We are both around 30 and found it manageable albeit tough at times. One thing to bear in mind. However, overall the trip was lovely. The staff make this hotel what it is and if you prefer to stay away from the noise of a city and like a view then this place is for you.
4 out of 5
by Lauren from NYC

Great value and experience

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Petros is fantastic! The room was comfortable, we felt welcomed and accommodated.
5 out of 5
by Ho Hin from Hong Kong

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
It is an excellent stay for me and my girl friend. The boss of the hotel is very very nice. He provide many of travel information to us. He will also remember our name for our stay. He let me felt a super welcome from he. Also there is a trational breakfast provided that I can enjoy in the room or in the common area. It is a wonderful stay for me
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Almonte, ON Canada

Great hotel, great price, would stay again.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff are phenomenal and the hotel is great. Breakfast every morning was awesome, the rooms were kept very clean, water pressure was great. It is away from the busy sector and up a hill so the views are phenomenal and you can still get a great night's sleep. The only thing that I'd mention which wasn't perfect was the shower. The shower is a square with a shower curtain that sticks to you as you shower. It was awkward to have a shower, but nothing that wouldn't stop me from staying there again. That being said, this is the only thing that I could recommend improving. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hosts in a beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was generous. The rooms were clean and big enough. The view is magnificent.
Cons: It's easier going by car, because the road to go up to the hotel is steep.
We've had the most pleasant stay, the hosts were unbelievably friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice, quiet hotel. Petros is very helpful and kind
5 out of 5
by Charankamal from London

AMAZING!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing experience! They took great care of us. Real family feel and the view is second to none. Beautiful sunrises from your room! Wifi had problems during our visit but I think it's just a one off and not a recurring problem! Do not hesitate to book, you will love it! The view is worth it alone. Buses are local to take you to the main centre Thira. There is a 5-10 min steep up hill walk at the end of each day coming home but I just saw it as great excercise!! Me and my wife Loved staying here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Angela from Australia

wonderful service

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
Service was amazing. There was no power or water on the island and the hotel gave us what we needed, put on a barbecue and even gave us wine on our last night. It was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashley from London, UK

a good choice if you rent a car

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: service is good. They helped me to pick up the cloth which was blowed away by the strong wind
Cons: I was bitten by a bug during asleep. But i 'm not sure if it's the room's fault.
Location: a bit difficult to find with GPS. The owner picked us on the road. He was helpful!
Very nice room just like home stay. People are very nice there and helped a lot with us. The hotel is located high on the mountain which requires a bit courage if u r driving there. The road on the island is tough anyway. However the location do give a great view as the picture shows. about 15 minutes drive to Fira, 40 miinutes to Oia. The overall condition of the hotel is worth the money.