Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Amazing family run hotel with fantastic views

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The amazing views, the family who owns it are all very helpful and caring, great food and good value
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bus stop, shops and restaurants and the beach are just a few walks away.
We stayed at this hotel for a week and we are group of five. We all had a fabulous time, great food, always freshly done and good value, big portions too!! The room we had was very spacious for five of us and with a loft. Vangellis was very helpful and advised us what tours to go and very knowledgable about the island. The local bus stop , restaurants and shops just a few walks away. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and meet new friends. Thank you to all the family at Aegean view hotel for making our holiday so special from the moment we arrived and leave. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view, friendly staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We spent 2 nights at this hotel. The view is breathtaking. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We felt welcomed and well taking care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, Fl

Hotel need a lot of upgrade.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel staff was incredibly friendly, But this hotel needs major upgrade to do. Everthing looks very old, Mattress was very hard, and shower did not drain well. Wi-Fi did not work very well in the room. I feel like review in Trip advisor was too much over rated. This hotel is not 4 Star hotel, but 5 plus for staff friendliness !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Nice hotel. Very family friendly.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Nice hotel. The hotel is on a side of s mountain and within walking distance to the beach... A little uphill walk to get back to the hotel. Staff super nice and helpful. Breakfast is nice and adequate. Our room had a private jacuzzi. There are a lot of shops and restaurants within a walking distance. Overall a good hotel for a reasonable price very close to Kamari beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quaint hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Excellent experience with comfortable room close to the Sea. Breakfast served poolside ,staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Great view still close to everything

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We toured 6 cities in Greece and this was our favorite hotel. We were worried that it wasn't right on the beach but it was much better. Just a 5 min walk to the beach but a spectacular view from our balcony. We also loved the bar and pool area. Our family went up there every night for drinks after a long day. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overlooking the Aegean

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was warm and helpful, and the location was a short walk from the beach.
4 out of 5
by Junghoon from Alabama

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay
5 out of 5
by Anoop from Bangalore

Excellent hotel with superb experience

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome experience - If we need to summarize our stay in this hotel.. Wonderful front desk with ever helping staff, flexible in handling customers' request, very good view from the hotel, walking distance from Kamari beach and bus stop. Would surely recommend for families and love to stay again if we visit Santorini next time..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A totally hidden oasis.

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Very beautiful setting, against the mountain and facing the Aegian Sea. Attentive staff, good daily breakfast included. Close to the beach, away from the main crowd in Fira and Oia. If you have a rental car or planning on flying out, this would be a better area and place to stay. I only wish they have Wifi in the room.