Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The hotel is in a perfect location. On the beach with many bars & reaturants near by. The only reason I have rated as a 4 is because the hotel is a little dated, although it was clean, tidy and comfortable. Our room was over looking the sea, however I think a lot of rooms wouldn't of had such a lovely view. I would recommended the hotel though, just because of location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay but should upgrade wifi coverage!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location and kept clean. The wifi was desperate though i needed to go close to reception to get a good coverage. And with only 2 channel in TV thats in English(and its the news!!!) tou cant do much inside the room without good wifi reception. Otherwise overall still a great stay id go back again if wifi is upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cost effective hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I stayed 3 nights at this hotel, it has very good facilities and the staff are nice. The breakfast was average and not worth waking up early, the cleaning staff make significant noise when they do the near by rooms. The shower box in my room was tiny, not sure if this will be the case in other rooms. But overall the hotel's location is great, worth the money paid for it and I can recommend it to my friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and good facilities

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Exactly how we remembered this hotel.Good food and swimming pool .Rooms a little tired deco wise but very clean.We had a sea view room which was great.However the only drawback was the continuous music that pervaded the whole area and went on until1.00am every night-on 1 occasion went on until 3.00am !!!
4 out of 5
by Lorraine from Tinton Falls, NJ

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Gorgeous views! Decent room & hotel service. It was easy to get around Santorini using the public bus only which was only a 5 min walk from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Susan from Seattle

Great place to visit!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
In our opinion, Kamari Beach is the best area to stay in Santorini, the local bus, taxi, or renting a scooter can easily get you anywhere on the island you would like to visit.
5 out of 5
by Rachel from UK

Lovely hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
From landing at the airport, the Afroditi Venus hotel was only 15 mins away by taxi & cost €20. The hotel exceeded all of our expectations & is the best hotel we have stopped in over our years visiting the Greek islands. The room had a pool view on a high floor (as requested) with the bonus of a sea view. It was spacious & clean with a fridge, safe, beach towels & air-con, all free of charge, which is unusual for Greece. The room was cleaned daily with fresh towels provided. The only downside was that we had 3 power cuts during our week there, which lasted about 15 mins each time. The breakfast was good & provided a selection of hot & cold items. The staff were not as friendly/ chatty as on other holidays to Greece, but were helpful when needed. Everything was accessible from the hotel as the walkway to the beach & restaurants was less than 2 mins away. There was a good selection of restaurants/bars, however these are more expensive than average for Greece, but this is akin to Santorini in general. The entire island is accessible by taxi within 30 mins, so a trip to Thira is recommended for the sunset. The pool & beach were well maintained & sun beds are easy to come by on the beach in front of the hotel; not so much around the pool where the majority were "reserved" with towels by 9:30am. We like the beach better anyway so it didn't bother us too much. Overall this hotel was fantastic in a great location & we would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice common areas. Room itself was mediocre. Bed with just sheets, blanket in closet was not very inviting-looking. Very close to private beach area which was very beautiful (though with black lava rocks, not sandy). Overall a good, affordable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geri R.

Autumn holiday

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Overall this hotel is worth visiting, and we very much enjoyed it. It's near everything, staff brilliant and very helpful, I.e. Booking services, you get sun beds free and it has 20 discount at its beachside restaurant. The layout of the hotel is slightly unusual to find your way around it. We visited late sept/beg October so the weather is not guaranteed, also the beach is stones only and you will need footwear to navigate it.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany from Washington DC

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location right next to the beach and Ancient Thira. Room was clean, spacious, and quiet. Private jacuzzi was a plus.