Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nurtingen germany, USA

Loved location!

Posted May 17, 2017
Excellent staff. Good breakfast. On beach. I'd recommend a sea view room. One drawback was the shower was tiny! Walking distance to hike up to ancient Thira. Bring hiking shoes and water! Need shoes on beach. Stones hurt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and promenade, with friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: tea and coffee and bathroom too small
Location: great, enjoyed Ghai winery for wine tasting and easy accessiible to Thira.
A lovely hotel on beach front, near bar and restaurants. Room has balcony and clean , but shower room is extremely small and o tea and coffee facitilties
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very good Hotel in a good area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice little hotel. Great people,simple room, just perfect for what I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed for two nights. Breakfast is included. The hotel is just across the road from the beach with its own stretch of beach and lounge chairs. The room was not large but was nice, with a small balcony. Our only real complaint was that the shower is quite small but workable. The hotel doesn't seem to be new but seems reasonably well maintained. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Location is what you are getting here.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Small boutique hotel, understaffed if your desire is for a high degree of customer service. There is one girl working the desk and one busboy at a time. The staff were increadibly kind and welcoming, but not great on follow through. The girl cleaning the rooms did an amazing job. The rooms are small, bathrooms tiny, but it was on the less expensive end of hotels. Location on the beach is awesome. Pool is beautiful. Private beach is awesome. They don't run a restaurant, so the table area is open if you want to buy a bottle of wine, I reccomend santo winery, and sit calmly by the moonlight and enjoy the sound and sight of the Aegean at night.
4 out of 5
by Yanmin from Yanmin from California

Hotel is next to beach. restaurants and shops.

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is next to the beach. The restaurant stripe provides good seafood and many varieties. Great to sit down for dinner and drink after sunset.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location, even better people.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: The shower was really small.
A wonderful stay that was made better by the wonderful staff of the hotel. They went far beyond great customer service throughout our stay. We'll definitely stay at the Alesahne on our next visit to Santorini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice budget hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: View, balcony, breakfast, hotel staff, value.
Cons: Larger shower! Also, the internet coverage in the rooms needs much improvement.
Location: There is a nice black sand beach right out the front of the hotel. There are several restaurants and markets on the walkway next to the hotel.
Angela and Sofia were fantastic looking to our every needs. The room was nice with good air conditioning and a great view of the beach. Only negatives: almost non-existent internet and a tiny shower.