Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice little hotel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: free aircon, housekeeping visit everyday plenty of clean towels and sheets.
Cons: kitchen facilities updated, maybe a toaster? and shower curtains
Location: close to bus stop, beach, restaurants and local shops. The restaurant next to the hotel was cheaper than most and food excellent.
We stayed here 23 sept to 30 sept. We had a studio room, which was quite large (room 36) dining area, kitchenette and large bedroom all open plan. Balcony was the smallest of the rooms overlooking the pool, not really a problem. Benefit off the pool view room was also the sea view and sunrise. The shower was a bit small with a curtain that stuck to your wet body! we managed. We didn't have the breakfast, this is provided in a restaurant above the reception, maybe people with mobility issue could struggle up the stairs. The hotel is split over 2 sites, opposite across a road, with a smaller pool and accommodation. It's a nice hotel which is clean and tidy with some beautiful gardens. Our flight in was a late one, but staff were available to check us in. Our flight out was also late, but they declined our request for a late checkout or a spare room, we were offered shower facilities but we had a 10 hour wait, not happy with the luggage area, as it was in a courtyard next to reception, which was also open to other people not secure.
4 out of 5
by Michael G.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Minutes from the Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Ebookers
Nice place just a couple of minutes walk from the Beach. Lots of Bars and Restaurants Close by. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice stay. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

The nicest family run hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff made the hotel, what it is . Very nice people .
Cons: The tv in our room could have been better. Shower curtain was too big for shower . But it did not cause an issue .
Location: The hotel was a 5 min walk to beach and all bars and restaurants. Perfect place .
Really really nice people run this hotel . And make you very welcome . I was not expecting much , as I only booked this hotel with 12 hours notice . Our room was quite large and basic but very clean . We had a nice balcony, which was nice . The room was very Greek and basic . You had the use of 2 pools which were nice one had a poolside bar/ snack bar the prices for drink in the hotel were cheaper than the bars restaurants 30 meters away .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Fab hotel, right on the beach!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: It was so smoothly run and very relaxing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is right on the beach, shops are near by and the main town is a 15 min walk or a few euros in a taxi.
We had a a wonderful time at this fabulous hotel, the staff couldn't do enough for you and the food & entertainment was excellent. I would definitely recommend it for all types of guests, the spa was also very relaxing.
3 out of 5
by Cliff

Satisfactory

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Cons: Wifi coverage and breakfast choice
Basic Hotel, near the beach but no sea views. Rooms acceptable and clean. Breakfast choice very limited and less than previously encountered in similar hotels in the resort. There is wireless internet coverage but only in the reception area and not outside or in the rooms. The sight of 20 people sitting in reception in the morning and evening trying to share a very slow internet connection was quite bizarre. Why there is no decent wi-fi coverage in this day and age is a surprise and is less than acceptable. The days of people going on holiday and not having to be online for work are long gone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

A hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: The rooms were very friendly and clean.
Cons: The staff on the reception could be a bit more helpful.
Location: There are only 200 metres to the beach with a lot of shops and restaurants. You can also make several hiking tours starting in front of the hotel.
The "Blue Sea Hotel" is situated near the Kamara beach. You can go swimming in the sea, relax in the pool or discover the island on a hiking tour. There are cultural things to do, too: "Ancient Thera" or "Akrotiri" for example. If you take the bus to Firà or Oia, you'll find a typical village of the Cyclades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

oft zu wenig oder kein Wasser im Badezimmer.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Duschvorhang viel zu klein Sonnst angenehmer Aufenthal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très beau séjour!

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Dans l'ensemble, excellent séjour. Studio très propre. Toutes les facilités à quelques pas du studio. Dommage qu'à la piscine (peu de transats), les gens laissent leurs affaires personnelles et disparaissent durant plusieurs heures! Donc, obligés de rester assis sur des chaises! Il faudrait faire appliquer le règlement. Bel établissement.