Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Peter

Nice area, but dust everywhere.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The area is beautiful, but the room we got was in the basement and when we opened the window the cars driving by created a lot of dust. Make sure that your room is at a higher level. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, nice balcony sunrise view, good breakfast with a wide variety of choices, nice pool., garden like setting. No elevator, efficient but slightly cold reception. It is located away from the beach and town but could be a manageable walk if you are energetic. We had a rent car and so it was not a problem. This is a nice beach town with lots of restaurants and shops on the boardwalk adjacent to the beach. We were happy with our location choice because other villages were very congested and loud due to the large number of tourist roaring around on four wheelers.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Best stay of my Life

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and pleasant staff! Beautiful location 5 mins walk to stores. We arrived lat at night and weren't able to get a cab so the owners father came and picked up from the port for 30 euros we were happy to pay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Kamari hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel is dated but very clean and the owners very nice. It is walking distance to the beach, the town and the bus stop. The pool area is nice. The breakfast is simple cold cuts, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toasts, juice and coffee. Affordable and ok for short stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very well run family hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Very well run family hotel. Immaculately clean with a lovely pool area. Very friendly & accommodating staff. Just a short walk to the beach and the strip with lots of excellent restaurants and shops. Excellent wi-fi was a real boon - we could even watch Netflix on the tv in our room. Would be nice to have a little more cutlery in the room & the shower (which had amazing water-pressure) to not be hand held but these are minor quibbles. The rooms are very spacious & clean with excellent air-con - fresh towels etc daily & it was very quiet & peaceful - ideal for a stress-free sun break. All in all this is a great value-for-money venue & I highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely small hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very nice and clean, family run hotel. Zoe was great and very helpful. The hotel is less than 10 minutes to the beach and away from the main drag so very peaceful. Beautiful view from balcony of the sea. Only downside was the small pillows and rough towels but all bearable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's a family run hotel and you feel like home. We really enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice stay in a nice location with helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I absolutely loved this hotel. It's maintained really well and the lady who runs the place along with her daughter makes you feel very well taken care of. Overall great place to enjoy your stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family operated B&B

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nice hotel, 12 minutes walk to the beach, 5 minutes to the bus stop. Very friendly and accommodating staff.