Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location and Staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Great Gem! The Staff is amazing! Keep it up! Is located a few block from the Bus Station, Beach is right in front of the Hotel. Very quiet, clean, we were there only for 3 days, but we really enjoyed and felt comfortable. We will be back for sure next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by The elixir team, Hotel Management
It was a great pleasure having you here as our guests and we hope to see you again soon!!
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with amazing staff that help with everything. Shuttle to and from the airport and huge rooms right on the ocean with a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The strip in Kamari beach has lots of hotel along the front and this one of them. The rooms here are basic but do the job. We had a room on the ground floor by the nice pool. Breakfast was good and nice to eat in front of the sea. They helpfully got soya milk for us. Location is brilliant, very close to everything. Wifi was so so. Jacuzzi was broken most of the time. My wife cut her foot on the bottom of the pool, I cut mine on the step entrance to the apartment. Doors and beds were very squeaky, they could do with taking better care of maintenance. Generally I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire UK

wonderful position directly on beach front

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: hotel location. outside patio area and sea view .worth paying extra for that alone.
Cons: food facilities. music.
Location: must go into Fira for a really wonderful experience of all Santorini has to offer
hotel could be improved with more food opportunities lunch time evening time forced to eat outside at other restaurants lack of background music radio in superior studio did not work a few improvements would have made our holiday much more pleasant. we would return to santorini again but unfortunately not to elixir studios
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, England.

Central to everything

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Breakfast was pretty basic.
Location: Central to all restaurants and bars and beachfront.
Good clean hotel with an extremely good central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Everything - if you are looking for simple accommodation that is clean and well cared for this is the place to come.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect.
Location: Kamari is a great place to visit - great beach , although very pebbly but beach shoes are available from local supermarkets for around 7 or 8 euro.
The Elixir Studios were absolutely perfect. We spent 10 nights there, sadly returning to the UK yesterday. From the minute we arrived we were given a very warm welcome by Anna. We were shown to our room, which was spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable. The location of the Elixir is fantastic - you are literally 30 seconds away from the beach and the sea. With free sunbeds and towels the beach is the ideal place to chill out and recharge the batteries. The breakfast provided is simple but lovely. We ate several times at the Elixir - although there is a huge choice of restaurants in Kamari. The food was always delicious - really fresh and beautifully presented. George and the team are helpful and friendly and make guests feel welcome, nothing is too much trouble. I cannot fault one thing about the Elixir - I just wish we could have stayed for longer and will be definitely be returning to this wonderful place and the beautiful island of Santorini. Thank to George and his team for the perfect holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Everything
Beautiful island lots to see and do. Elixir studio was in a great location roll out of bed and onto the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Room service every day with fresh towels and the whole place was kept spotless clean. Very relaxing resort.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Canada

Worth the location!

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Prime location Staff not overly friendly Main strip next to all the restaurants
3 out of 5
by Ashutosh from India

Great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is great but I was dissatisfied with the bed. My booking was for double bed. The bed provided by hotel was too small and made lot of noise giving a feeling that it may break any time. Hotel is located just in front of Kamari beach thus location is perfect. Wifi is free and accessible in rooms. No toiletries are provided except one bar soap.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Right on the Strip/Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2009 on Hotels
I really enjoyed Hotel George which was right on the walking strip of restaurants and bars and a cross walk to the black sand beach. We had a group of 8, with 3 different rooms (2 rooms were triples)which were all satisfactory and clean. We did not go into town, as the strip of restaurants, bars, pools, were satisfactory for our 2 day stay. I definitely recommend Hotel George.