Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing Stay

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Location: The location was not convenience. The 10 minutes walk back to the hotel is up a bit of an incline.
We booked a STANDARD room from Oct 11-13. However this was the worst hotel we had in our whole Greece trip. When we returned home, we searched the room info from the website again. We believed the room we had during our stay was UNDER Standard room condition. The room we had was on the ground floor, closed to the restaurant. There was no hill overlooking sea view, no soundproofed with a furnished balcony, no plasma TV. The bath tub leaked, the bathmat could not hold the flooding floor. There was no breakfast box provided. If you check out before their breakfast serving time (8am), you cannot have any breakfast or coffee. The location was not convenience. The 10 minutes walk from the bus station back to the hotel is up a bit of an incline. There are a lot of good location hotels out there. We will not book this hotel again and will not recommend to others. There are a lot of good location hotels out there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Average and nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel was nice and the facilities were clean. Stay in Santorini in a whole was great but Expedia described our room as having a jetted hot tub but gave us a sea view room in no fault of the hotel. A little bit of an incline walk back to the hotel but was good to burn all those calories from the great Greek food we’ve had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice view

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Bathroom small and very inconvenient. Air conditioning at night blew right on our faces, not adjustable. No Kleenex or beach towels available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Well located hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good location close to the beach at Kamari (which is one of the best beaches on the island). Spacious rooms, nice pool with very comfortable sun loungers. Small gym and basic spa facilities. The barman at the pool however is not very good. Poor attitude throughout our stay. Everything appears to be an effort. He was telling us about his falling out with the management and how he wishes to leave! Shame he was there as otherwise it was a decent place. Also we checked in late due to arrival times, bar man checked us in and then we were told the following day after unpacking that we were placed in the wrong rooms and we need to pay an extra 40 euros to stay in them. After not being told this at check in and after already having unpacked we found this very unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

THE STAFF WERE REALLY HELPFUL

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The island is a definite bucket list and perfect for a week with enough things to see and do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
The hotel was really close to the black sand beach and had a beautiful view. There were a lot of bugs(moths) in the room, but you get used to it. It was a great hotel to stay at in Santorini!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Hotel up a steep hill!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We booked a deluxe room with jacuzzi on the balcony, was far too cold to use! Photos suggested rose petals and champagne in the room but nothing of any sorts! Breakfast was cold every morning and of poor quality. Our jetted bath tub leaked, bathroom would flood. Bar meant to be open 12 hours never anyone there to serve us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

More 3 star than 4. Nice Hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
My husband and I had a pleasant stay here at Epavlis. It's listed as a 4 star hotel, but to UK standards it's more of a 3 star. We were given a complimentary room upgrade for the first 2 nights, but then moved into our actual room. Although it was nice to have been upgraded to a deluxe room - which included an unobstructed sea view and jacuzzi (which is cold by the way) - I would have preferred to just have been in our normal sea view room for the week as the move was a bit inconvenient as we had to be out of our upgraded room by 11:30am and couldn't be in our new room until 2:30pm. Breakfast was okay, it was a varied continental breakfast. Quite a bit of choice for everyone. You could choose to eat outside or inside which was nice. We were fortunate enough to have WiFi in our room even though they don't advertise the rooms as having it. Only the pool and reception gets WiFi but if you have a sea view room, you're generally near the pool so you can still reach the WiFi. We were in room 101 for the first 2 nights and then room 139 for the last 5. The hotel is on a steep hill and if you're on a top room like us, like 4/5 flights of stairs. So it does get you a little out of breath when you finally get to your room! It's not that bad though. Most of santorini is on hills anyway so it's almost good exercise! I don't think I'd stay here again as I'd like to try another hotel to compare, but I would recommend this hotel to first timers. It was nice enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very good staff, beautiful hotel with beautiful views of the sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, perfect location and very clean!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The location was perfect, 5min walk to the beach, beachside, shops and all amenities. Our room was gorgeous with a balcony, jacuzzi outside our room and above all, clean! The premises was beautiful, pool, spa, gym...and the staff were absolutely amazing. Very polite people and were very accomodating. Would absolutely stay again.