Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mary's Studio

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice clean studio. Was comfortable and welcoming. Pool great. Staff helpful. Very short walk to beach and everything. Calm place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
We waited around for almost an hour for someone who worked here. Finally a young boy let us in. Shower head was broken. Bed was very uncomfortable. When using the pool, all you hear are the owners yelling at each other. Location was great but that's about it. I would never stay here again or recommend it to anyone unless it is a last resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Korea

Very Cozy room and economical budget.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staffs were kind and the room was excellent compared to its price.
Cons: You sometimes have to contact the staff by phone. It's sometimes difficult to contact the staff even by phone.
Location: The hotel is located around Kamari area, not so far from Airport but a little bit far from Port.
Very nice apartment type hotel compared to its price. If you want to stay at Santorini hotel economically and comfortably, I recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
it was good for one night but not for a long time...but the people were nice..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Uk

Mary Studios

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff were all polite and helpful.
Cons: We didn't have a kettle in our room or a door on the ice box. We're ok as our friend next door had a kettle so we shared the use.
Location: Near beach, bus stop and supermarket.
Basic but very clean and linen and towels changed regularly. Basic breakfast which was adequate for us. The only comment is could have done with a toaster and coffee maker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Nice studio room in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Simple clean room. Nice pool area and sun beds.
Cons: Bed comfort and air conditioning could be improved.
Location: The studios are just a short walk from the beach and the town centre, lots to do in the town but its a must to explore the rest of the island.
Our room was nice, it had a private entrance and its own small balcony. The cleaning was done every day and there were lots of clean towels. Breakfast was a basic continental style self service and a bit disappointing. The pool area was great and a pleasant place to spend time. After a couple of days on the beach we hired a car ( not a quad like the rest of the town ) and explored the rest of the island, its brilliant !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel close the AirPort and beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice small hotel owned by a family they are very friendly, excellent location near supermarkets, bars, restaurants, Also near the bus stop where you can go to Fira And IA, the Room is nice, AC, pool. Amazing experience for low budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly hotel near the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Lots of balcony space by our room to enjoy a drink. Kindness and helpfulness of Olympia and the family
Cons: Getting the air conditioning to work reliably each night!
Location: A few minutes from the beach - there are free sun beds at Summer Time - and some non beach attractions that are walkable or a short bus journey
The friendliness and helpfulness of the family and staff, particularly Olympia, made our stay. She was always willing to help with any questions that we had and we enjoyed a great evening out with her at the open air cinema in Kamari. The hotel is clean, although the bathroom a little small, with a pretty outdoor area for enjoying breakfast. Kamari in September is a pleasant, low key resort - with plenty of seafront restaurants and bars. It's easy to get around the island from here, although using public buses means going via Fira, although there are 3 or 4 buses an hour so it's not a big deal. Things to do near Kamari include the cinema, which is a great setting and comes with a bar, and nearby wineries. We visited Koutsoyannopoulos, which has a very cheesy underground museum, but the wines we tasted were great, and the staff kindly threw in a few extras! I'd certainly recommend Mary's to anyone wanting to visit the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

海や街に近く利便性良し

Posted Aug 13, 2016
カマリの街やビーチに近く便利。店やレストランもたくさんあり、島の他地域へのアクセスも良い。空港からも近い。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Πολύ καλοί άνθρωποι αλλά πολύ ακριβό για αυτό που πρόσφερε.