Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Family holiday at Nissia Apartments, Kamari

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The pool area was lovely and also being so close to the beach was good as you could switch between the two very easily.
Cons: Aircon in both areas of our room would have been nice.
My wife and 2 children (11 and 14) enjoyed a great week in Kamari at Nissia Apartments. We had an apartment with 2 single beds in the "lounge" area and a double in the bed room. We stayed here in August and were a little disappointed to find that there is only air con in the bedroom but we managed and it didn't really effect our comfort. The rooms were clean and were well looked after during our stay. We had a lovely welcome reception when we arrived and all contact with reception and all hotel staff was always very pleasant, we booked a trip and two taxis with them and all was dealt with easily with all staff speaking fantastic English. The pool area with a small bar was lovely and clean too, though we spent most of our time on the beach the pool was a lovely place to have a couple of sundowners at the end of the day. The beach itself is completely dominated by hotel/restaurant run umbrellas and beds. Nissia had their own which are free to guests. The beach is pebbles and getting in and out of the sea is quite tricky with a steep drop down to the waters edge and then rocks to walk over to get in. The apartments are well positioned in Kamari but it is not your traditional Greek village, it caters for an international crowd and has lost any Greek charm. It works well as a holiday resort but there really are much nicer places to go to in Greece. The resort is on the flight path for the airport, there are flights 24 hours but less at night and you do get used to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
All that we can say is that Nikos was great!!! He help us getting back to Athens. We did not have airplane tickets going back and tickets were sold out. He arrange the shuttle service like 3 different times to go back to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nissia is a nice place to stay . The room is clean , bedsheets are clean . and so are the surrounding areas . Very close to the beach just about 80 strides tongue beach . Reception staff very friendly . When I arrived there was a lady at the reception named Dora she was very helpful. Nicholas another staff was just as helpful . My friend and were very happy with my stay at Nissia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Awesome!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Thinking about staying here? Worried it won't be as nice as it looks in the pictures? Well, let me tell you, we stayed in one of the Sea View Suites and got the privilege of being able to watch everyone who passed by the hotel while strolling about and I can't count how many people over our 3 night stay took pictures in front of the hotel even though they were NOT staying at the hotel. Yes, it is that picturesque in the front! Okay, now that you understand.... let me tell you a few other cool things about this hotel.... The owners are awesome! Seriously, Nikos and his sister were jewels from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. They even answered a few questions of ours before our arrival. If your looking for great customer service, COME HERE! The location? No, its not in Fira or Oia so you don't have the fantastic caldera of Santorini but Kumari beach is still amazing none the less. It's almost directly on the beach.... Ahhh! Worried about the continental breakfast? If you have a room that comes with it, don't worry... It isn't just toast, jelly and some other random assortments. It's a full on DELICIOUS meal. Honestly I was more excited about the breakfast sometimes than I was anything else because it was so amazing, especially compared to what I thought it was going to be. The negatives? They could use an interior designer and the suites could have warm spas. Those are seriously the only negatives... Stay here! Seriously! You wont regret it.
4 out of 5
by Aaminah from United Kingdom

Lovely hotel located at the perfect place!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nissia Apartments is a lovely hotel, it's based on a main street, across is the restaraunt in which breakfast is served overlooking the Kamari Beach. Nikos at the reception was super kind and helpful! The room is extremely spacious and very clean, which made the stay comfortable for us.
2 out of 5
by George from richmond

dark room

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
great location but the suit was dark
5 out of 5
by Irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne from Alexandria

Kamari Beach on Santorini Island

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
While on Santorini we wanted to stay on the beach instead of the cliff town of Oia. This place was perfect. Kamari Beach is a nice little town with many restaurants and night spots as well as shops. Wonderful boardwalk which most of the other beach towns do not have. The hotel is very pretty and is in a great spot right on the boardwalk/beach. We really enjoyed the pool as well which was not closed in by walls as we saw with a lot of other places. Can get stuff to drink and eat while at the pool and beach. Free sun beds is a great plus as well. The only bad thing I would say is that the hotel does not provide beach towels and it would be nice if they did.
5 out of 5
by Tyler from London, Canada

Amazing

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
We plan on coming back someday!
4 out of 5
by KELLY KAYI from Montreal, Quebec

Great location!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Took the taxi from the port to Nissia Apartments, check-in was quick, Dora was nice and very informative by telling us all the area to visit, giving us maps and all. We were in Room 2, right next to the reception, very clean. Beds were comfortable and we slept well. First night, we noticed we did not have hot water after 11pm, we told Dora about it the next morning, she said plumber will come fix it today. However we don't want to take chances, so we have been taking shower in the morning or before 11pm. Cannot confirm if the problem was solved or not, but we don't have issue with that.The drain on the floor keep popping out water whenever we use the shower or sink. We can tolerate, so not a big problem (we only told Dora when we check out). We enjoy the clothing line in the back so we were able to do laundry. Kitchen... very limited tools and all, but we were able to heat up left over foods, or quick breakfast, like eggs and toast. The water kettle heated up unbelievably quick... like within 3 or 5 min! Area: Right at the Kamari beach, love the location!! lots of markets, bakeries, laundromat, souvenir shops... In the morning, we would make breakfast and either we sit at the table right outside our apartment or go to the pool side table to enjoy the nice weather! We get to try this restaurant right across the apartment on the boardwalk, delicious!!! Conclusion:If i go back to Santorini, I will definitely stay at Kamari, Nissia Apartments. Dora and Nick were very helpful.