Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, close walking distance to beach

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Large wall mirror along whole wall allowed for more getting ready space which was nice since the bathrooms are so microscopic.
Cons: Bathroom shower could be a bit bigger with place to hold your toiletries, instead of having to put them on the shower floor.
Location: Plenty of car/ATV rental shops near, food and markets as well. 5 min walk to beach where there are restaurants, gift shops and beach lounges.
We had a nice time. It was conveniently located near the beach as well as car/ATV rental shops so that we could get around the whole island on our own. The guy at desk was very helpful and accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Was good especially at this time of year when the island is not too busy
5 out of 5
by Lorna

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful apartment and amazing value for Santorini. This is a quiet place to stay which is exactly what we were after. We loved relaxing by the pool through the day. Mario is very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay - would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff and close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and very clean - spacious room for a family of 4. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing - it was perfect for what we needed as a family of 4
Location: Very close to the beach. Close to the walk up to Ancient Thira, which was great
A fantastic hotel and roughly 50m to the beach. The room was very clean and made every night and the staff were super friendly; nothing was too much trouble. There are plenty of grocery stores and restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous little hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helped us made plans and book restaurants.
Location: The hotel is location a minute from the beach so it's perfect if you want to relax.
We had a wonderful stay! The decor of the room is lovely and the balcony was a great place to sit and relax. I would recommend paying a little extra for the view with a sea view, it's worth it.
4 out of 5
by Taha

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Really close to the beach and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped to arrange transfers and book restaurants. Hotel is in a great location. Really close to the beach, bars and restaurants and the bus stop for Fira. We had a great stay and I would recommend Marios.
5 out of 5
by Chloe from Houston

Will do again

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbernauld

Just one street back from the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The quite location, because its just off the beach.
Cons: The arranging of taxis by the hotel.
Location: Great restaurants with a view,great chill out spot is the Kamara Beach Bar.
Great little Studios with a good sea view,one street back from the beach. Cleaned daily with fresh towels. Well equipped kitchen with all the utensils you need. Very comfortable bed. Helpful staff. The only negative was that i contacted the hotel to arrange couple of days before we arrived pick up from the airport. Usually you are met with a driver with an A4 sheet with your name on it. Not here,every driver outside the airport said yes i know Marios and gave different prices.I eventually agreed to go with one of the shuttle buses,not knowing if it was the correct driver and at the price of 20 euros as per the hotel quote and he had to ask a local the location of the hotel when we arrived in Kamari. Found it very confusing and unorganized. Must be improved. Also Expedia show Additional Hotel Services Airport Shuttle fee as 15 euros per vehicle round trip when it is actually 20 euros one way or 40 euros round trip.
5 out of 5
by Dona from North Wales

Totally recommend :-)

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Studios Marios recently after it was recommended to us by a friend of a friend and it didn't disappoint. Kamari is a nice friendly area and I would recommend Studios Marios to anyone. It was convenient, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.