Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

nice hotel close to beach and resturants

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: This hotel is typically Greek, very comfortable beds, great showers, personnel balconies to relax on, great choice for breakfast and friendly staff
Cons: Tea or coffee could not be obtained until 8am. I would have liked to get a cup at 6.30 am when I usually get up in the morning
Location: The hotel overlooks the beach and has shops and restaurant's close by.
We spent one week enjoying the sunshine and the restaurants plus doing a tour of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great choice

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Couldn't be happier with the choice. Great hotel, great service and excellent location! Definitely will be coming back hopefully very soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by DMZ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

One week stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Lovely hotel ,really friendly. Nice rooms cleaned every day. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast needs to be a bit more varied but had a great week. Superb location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by DMZ, Hotel Management
Thank you! We enjoyed having you stay with us also!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel in front the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel, clean rooms, well connected to the airport and close to the local bus stop. Plenty of restaurant options. Close to supermarkets. A plus their barman, Annis: nice and helpful at all time. One point down due to the girl working there. Perfect English but she can come across too direct and not great knowledge of proper customer service. Even so I'll go back there if I would have the chance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by DMZ, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

great location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The location was perfect right on the beach no noise, clean room, good staff.. the only thing I didn't like is that the room didn't have TV we like to watch tv before bed... and the internet was very slow in the room. I will recommend this hotel to friends that don't like tv in the rooms...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by DMZ, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review! We really appreciate it!
5 out of 5
by Ernesto

Great

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty, clean, beautiful, friendly and next to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by DMZ, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by DMZ, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the Boathouse was great, we felt very welcomed and enjoyed our stay. We felt the hotel went above and beyond for us, due to our flight being late at night we were allowed to keep our room an extra day at no cost and it was no bother. Great location on the beach too! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
by Faye from Canada

Great location, pool & breakfast

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Clean rooms, delicious breakfast and nice pool. Great location!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and pleasant hotel stay on the beach

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at The Boathouse. The hotel is family run and this comes across in the exceptional service and welcome that is afforded to guests. We were greeted at the airport by Spyros and taken the short distance to the hotel very efficiently for a reasonable transfer fee (which we arranged in advance). Check in was simple and hassle-free and we were helped with our baggage from the car. Facilities at the hotel are good, the pool looks fantastic by day and night (although slightly cool and refreshing to swim in during the time of year we visited). A lot of care and work has gone into the poolside area which perfectly doubles up as a perfect al-fresco breakfast area and evening bar. This area was always clean and impressive. Breakfast was ideal and served at a relaxing hour - plenty of options for everybody, whilst not extending to a large range it certainly had everything we wanted. Staff are helpful and knowledgeable and shared handy resources and knowledge on the local area. Beach towels are available for use by the pool and beach. The hotel is almost on the flight path to the island's airport but we were well aware of this when we booked and whilst it woke us up on our first night this actually added a slice of something different to our trip (I turned into a bit of a plane spotter by the end of our stay). Overall we were impressed with the hotel and would strongly recommend to anyone wanting to stay at Kamari beach