Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel fairly near to Haneda Airport

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Location, value, cleanliness, comfort
Location: Fairly near Keikyu-Kamata station. Lots of convenience stores and local shops.
I needed a hotel for a night fairly close to Haneda airport and this was great value and very convenient. The hotel staff were excellent and able to look after my large ski bags while I went into Tokyo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close and easy access to airport!

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed here a night before I had to catch a flight. It was a perfect hotel for this purpose!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very friendly staff who went out of their way to help. The room literally had everything - a microwave, cooker, desk, washing machine and even the kitchen sink, yet there was still place to move around as the layout was really good. Very comfortable hotel and perfect for an overnight stay before flying early the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by K.H, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are so glad that you had a comfortable stay at Tokyu Stay Kamata. We will look forward to serving you when you visit to Japan again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very quick trip to the airport

Posted May 29, 2017
It's a very convenient location. The nearby skytrain takes only 10 minutes to get to Haneda airport!
5 out of 5
by YINGCHI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great For Transit Passengers

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It is close to the Kamata KK station, as well as Haneda Airport. The room is small, but large enough for 1 or 2 people. Staff are friendly as well.
Location: Several restaurants and convenience stores (7-11 and Family Mart).
Tokyu Stay Kamata is just a few stops from Haneda Airport's International Terminal. A 300 Yen fare is all that it costs. The staff are friendly and welcoming, there are a number of restaurants close by (I ate the beef rice bowl, of course), and variety stores such as Family Mart or 7-11 as well. The room was compact, but comfortable enough. Very clean, overall. The bathroom was well-stocked with amenities, and there are other toiletry items by the main floor elevator, should you require it. Checkout time is 11 AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, quiet

Posted May 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was very quiet (somewhat surprising to me for being in the middle of Tokyo), clean and the staff were very attentive and spoke English well.
Cons: Not to impose American culture on Japan, but it would be nice if hotels served complimentary free coffee in the lobby in the morning.
Location: There is an ATM and coffee shop within a few blocks of the hotel.
Stayed here one night after arriving late into Haneda Airport. It's pretty close and I was fortunate to have a local friend drive us from Haneda to the hotel. Everything was fine and I'd recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compact and complete hotel in nice neighborhood

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Usual small size but so clean and complete with a mini kitchen and washing machine in the room. Good short stay near the haneda airport