Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

일본가면 여기만 묵고싶을정도로 좋습니다.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: 역까지 픽업해주시는 아저씨가 친절합니다. 숙소에서 나갈때 사진도 이쁘게 찍어주십니다. 유카타를 평상복(?), 잠잘때입는것 두벌주시는데 너무이쁩니다.
Location: 라이브러리도있고, 이용은많이못했지만, 온천이 너무좋았습니다.
직원분들도 너무나친절하고, 특히한국인직원분 최고입니다. 방도 너무깨끗해서 먼지한톨안보일정도에 경관도 너무나 이뻤습니다. 구석구석 사소한 인테리어도 투숙객을 배려하여 신경쓴것이 느껴집니다. 여행내내 힘든피로가 싹가실정도로 편하고 아늑했습니다. 대욕탕도너무깨끗하고 놓여져있는 비품들도 품질이 좋더군요. 하루밖에못지냈지만, 다음날 숙소서 떠나는것이 아쉬울정도였습니다. 친구랑왔는데, 다음번엔 부모님모시고 겨울에 가고싶습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service mereka sangant memuaskan! Very good!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Ada 2 hotel yang bernama sama satu di kota Kyoto and satu lagi di Kameoka. Hotel ini terletak di Kameoka! Saya sekeluarga and banyak orang termasuk taxi drivers tidak tahu bedanya. Kita nyasar sampai jam 12am! Dan ini terletak di luar kota kyoto. Jadi harus jelas ketika tamu mau booking hotel ini karena pasti salah hotel. Hotel pun sadar and meminta maaf ketika kami check in jam 1am. And mereka memberi kita Sparkling Wine sebagai permintaan maaf. Services hotel sungguh memuaskan.
4 out of 5
by Sui Wah from Hong Kong

Feeling with peaceful and comfortable

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very polite staff and good services, nice dinner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It was a great experience

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and the food was great! It was also easy to get to.
Cons: The location is next to a main road. It doesn't really bother you, but if there was no road and just nature it would have been perfect.
Location: There is nothing really nearby. Be sure to bring snacks or eat before. Take the shuttle back into town and catch that to Arashiyama for a day trip
I've stayed at another Ryokan in Nikko that was THE BEST experience, but I could say this is almost just as great and easier to get to. I went with my girlfriend and stayed for two days. We hit the onsen each day, had kaiseki, breakfast, and also the private onsen. I would say that is a MUST do at this place and do it during sunset. you won't see the sunset, but you'll see the nature in both light and dark. The food was authentic and delicious, the onsens were not the biggest, but nice, and everyone working there was VERY nice. I'd go again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

推薦

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
環境清幽,服務態度很棒,賓至如歸
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

服務質素高

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
服務員很有禮貌,很懂顧及客人的需要。我們遲了check in服務員不只提供茶點,仍很關心客人的需要。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great authentic experience of Japan

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The onsen, the food, and the people
Cons: I know this on me but being 300lb man their largest yukata could not accommodate me, but since its an onsen it didnt really effect things.
Location: the hotel is in the mountains so its a great place to walk around a hike!
The onsen was great, I wish I could go back tomorrow, for a japanese room it was huge and had plenty of great features, which really let me heal after the last couple of days of walking across tokyo for 8 hours at a time. Everything was very organized and there were set times for dinner and breakfast. the breakfast was insane, just great food after great food. I spent my night hiking around the town of Kameoka and it was all very gorgeous and I took a ton of photos. The shuttle was very convenient and was pleasant too and from the train station.
5 out of 5
by BENNY from Hong Kong

Excellent ryokan fantastic private outdoor onsen

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service for an excellent couples retreat