Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service mereka sangant memuaskan! Very good!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Ada 2 hotel yang bernama sama satu di kota Kyoto and satu lagi di Kameoka. Hotel ini terletak di Kameoka! Saya sekeluarga and banyak orang termasuk taxi drivers tidak tahu bedanya. Kita nyasar sampai jam 12am! Dan ini terletak di luar kota kyoto. Jadi harus jelas ketika tamu mau booking hotel ini karena pasti salah hotel. Hotel pun sadar and meminta maaf ketika kami check in jam 1am. And mereka memberi kita Sparkling Wine sebagai permintaan maaf. Services hotel sungguh memuaskan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

It was a great experience

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and the food was great! It was also easy to get to.
Cons: The location is next to a main road. It doesn't really bother you, but if there was no road and just nature it would have been perfect.
Location: There is nothing really nearby. Be sure to bring snacks or eat before. Take the shuttle back into town and catch that to Arashiyama for a day trip
I've stayed at another Ryokan in Nikko that was THE BEST experience, but I could say this is almost just as great and easier to get to. I went with my girlfriend and stayed for two days. We hit the onsen each day, had kaiseki, breakfast, and also the private onsen. I would say that is a MUST do at this place and do it during sunset. you won't see the sunset, but you'll see the nature in both light and dark. The food was authentic and delicious, the onsens were not the biggest, but nice, and everyone working there was VERY nice. I'd go again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

服務質素高

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
服務員很有禮貌,很懂顧及客人的需要。我們遲了check in服務員不只提供茶點,仍很關心客人的需要。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great authentic experience of Japan

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The onsen, the food, and the people
Cons: I know this on me but being 300lb man their largest yukata could not accommodate me, but since its an onsen it didnt really effect things.
Location: the hotel is in the mountains so its a great place to walk around a hike!
The onsen was great, I wish I could go back tomorrow, for a japanese room it was huge and had plenty of great features, which really let me heal after the last couple of days of walking across tokyo for 8 hours at a time. Everything was very organized and there were set times for dinner and breakfast. the breakfast was insane, just great food after great food. I spent my night hiking around the town of Kameoka and it was all very gorgeous and I took a ton of photos. The shuttle was very convenient and was pleasant too and from the train station.
5 out of 5
by BENNY from Hong Kong

Excellent ryokan fantastic private outdoor onsen

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great service for an excellent couples retreat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 5, 2016
經朋友推薦,是間很有特色的旅店,最喜歡寧靜的環境。駕車前往,更有免費停車場,十分方便,值得一試! 也體驗到日本人的專業及傳統文化,很感動。下次會想試他們的料理,一定會再來哦!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

一泊二食的好選擇

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
食物精緻,房間舒適,飯店服務人員態度很好,是一間很好的溫泉旅館。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

최고의 료칸

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: 직원의 친절함, 호텔(료칸)의 내부&외부 디자인과 주변 풍경, 온천시설, 맛있는 음식
가메오카역에서 픽업 버스를 타고 20~30분 이동하면, 도착합니다. 자세한 후기가 없어서 걱정한 부분도 있었지만, 걱정한 제가 부끄러울 정도로 아무 문제없었습니다. 가족끼리 온천하기위해 전세탕 추가이용하였는데, 최고였습니다. 손님들이 최대한 편안하게 쉴 수 있도록 료칸측에서 많은 부분을 신경쓰시는것 같았습니다. 객실당 직원 한분이 전담해서 계속 서비스 해주셨습니다. 석식은, 요리 변경할지 고민을 여러번 하다가 기본으로 하였는데, 추가하거나 변경하였다면 배불러서 다 못먹을뻔 했습니다. 2시간의 석식 뒤, 잘준비를 하고 있었는데 야식으로 유부초밥까지 주셨네요. 한국남자 직원분이 한 분 계셨습니다. 저녁시간이 근무시간이시고 프론트에 계셔서 문의할때나 요청할 때 아주 편했습니다. 다음날 조식도 맛있었습니다. 아침에 눈이와서 1년에 한 두번 볼 수 있다는 눈꽃풍경까지 감상할 수 있었네요. 돌아가는 날까지 료칸의 기억이 잊혀지지 않네요. 또 기회가 된다면, 꼭 재방문하고 싶은 료칸입니다.