Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Will absolutely return again

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Easy to access from the highway, the facilities are comfortable, the bed comfy and the staff were delightful.
Cons: Include more than one regular coffee pack in the room, perhaps throw in an herbal tea option.
Location: Every fast food chain you could want are right near by, it's within a few minutes drive of every part of town.
It was a delight to see the humour of the website extended on site (through the various signs in and out of the rooms). The staff I met (Front Desk x 2, Breakfast Dining Hostess and Maintenance Dude) were welcoming, friendly, and genuinely helpful in providing local information. The room was nicer than I expected, it had all we needed and was very comfortable and clean (no crazy surprises or smells:>) Some online reviews of other places complain about lack of outlets to charge phones etc. I counted no less than 6 options in between the beds and another 4 near the TV. I appreciated that the little coffee maker was clean inside. The continental breakfast was the nicest I've had. Well beyond the typical dry croissant/muffin and coffee or juice, the dining area (6-10am) had boiled eggs, yogurt, requisite baked goods, at least 5 types of cereal, bananas, toast and the most technical I cared to get on this holiday: a machine that makes you two pancakes and rolls them out on a conveyor belt. It started my day with with a chuckle, along with the coffee and numerous juice choices. Special shout out to Sharon for her energy and care that day. The "small" things really helped (door mat inside room for wet boots, snow brushes for car in the morning) but it was the space and vibe that will have me return next time I need a place to stay up there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I could not be more thrilled and proud of how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Accent Inns Kamloops. I will pass along your comments to the team and well as our corporate office as they are the ones who help us be able to do it "different in a good way" Sincerely Kelly D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Okanagan

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Price, convenient location; it had everything I needed.
Cons: :
Location: Close to major routes; lots of restaurants & shopping centre nearby; bus routes, and hiking trails also nearby.
I stayed here to be close to relatives for the Christmas holiday. It is located across the street from a shopping centre and a few steps to a favourite restaurant, plus fast-food options. Check-in was rapid and friendly. I arrived in -15 C temperature with blowing snow, and the hotel has exterior hallways, so I was very pleased to walk in to a warm room. I used one of the luggage carts to carry my luggage & parcels in the elevator to my second floor room. My double-queen room was quiet, the beds were comfortable, good reading lights and other lighting, and lots of hot water. A continental breakfast is included in a downstairs breakfast room off the lobby. In the room was a coffee maker PLUS a kettle, both of which I used. Despite being close to a highway and another busy street, I did not hear any street noise. After visiting relatives on Christmas Eve, I returned to my room to find a Christmas stocking with snacks and drinks. What a nice touch! Thank you, Accent Inns! I will definitely be staying with you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday stay with us and you were able to stay warm and cozy. We like to do things a little different here at Accent Inns hence the surprise stocking. We hope to see you again soon. Kelly D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Clean and easy to locate. Coupon for restaurant nearby which was great for dinner
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for the awsome 5 stars.........Hope you had a great holiday. Kelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackenzie

Nice place

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful, great place, close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Hi Al, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the summer when the sun is out and the pool is open. Regards, Kelly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth, New Zealand

Convenient location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Friendly obliging staff. Not too far from the airport and a convenient location for us to pick up our hire car. A great place to stay. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the great review. I am happy that you found us convenient and enjoyed our breakfast room. Hope to see you again on your next trip through our city. Regards, Kelly D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping, food and downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The staff is very friendly, the view from the hotel is very nice and pets are allowed, we would definitely stay at Accent Hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Kelly D, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and got to travel with you pet. Kelly D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Room clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast included in price. Overall a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again on your next trip through. Thanks, Kelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, guest laundry, nice breakfast.
This hotel was very comfortable. The room was very spacious and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was nice and consisted of a range of cereals, pancakes, danishes, toast, tea and coffee etc. Its location is within walking distance of some take away food outlets and shops. They had a guest laundry which was reasonably priced. They had a pool that they were refilling, so we didn't use that. The staff on reception were accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you for taking a moment to review our Accent Inn Kamloops. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast room. You will have to come again and enjoy the pool in the heat of our summer. Regards, Kelly D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Felt very comfortable staying here
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Handy to highway and shops and restaurants close by.
This was the best hotel we stayed at in 2 weeks around BC. A good sized room with 2 comfortable queen beds, one arm chair and an ergonomic chair. A basic continental breakfast was included and the staff were friendly. We had a nice lunch and dinner at the White Spot restaurant on site and also a nice Mexican meal a short walk down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the 5 STAR rating. I love it when we can wow a guest with our hotel and all the attractions near by. Glad to hear that you went to the Mexican restaurant. Its one of our hidden gems. Regards, Kelly D
5 out of 5
by Shelley

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Older motel style hotel very clean awesome location very comfortable beds this place was great for the price point. Would stay here again the staff was very friendly. The lady that was there at desk when we checked out was spectacular never got out to pool area but from pics looked really nice. So close to shopping and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Hi Shelley, Thanks for the great 5 star rating. We are pleased that you found everything to your liking and hope you come and stay with us again. Regards, Kelly D