Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
For people not familiar with Kamloops it would be helpful to have been informed that the hotel was on one end of the city and not the other. The West part of the Columbia street address is quite important to note and we complete missed that. A heads up would have been nice. When we arrived at the hotel and mentioned it, they sounded like they had heard that a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Accent Inns Kamloops. We hope that our complimentary breakfast, free WiFi and service met your expectations. We apologize for the challenge you experienced regarding finding the hotel. We will certainly take note in the future in order to prevent this from happening in the future. Once again thank you for choosing Accent Inns Kamloops as your choice hotel while visiting. Regards, Kelly D
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Pet friendly and clean!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast room with a pancake maker!
Location: Great location, just off the highway. shopping across the street.
We travel through Kamloops yearly and usually end of staying at a different hotel everytime because our go-to places are booked up and we have a pet which makes it more difficult to find something. I took a chance on this hotel and was pleased. This place was very clean and the beds and pillows were comfy. Loved the grassy area for the dogs (although mine would not step foot on it because she could smell other pets and none were their at the time lol). Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Kelly D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Accent Inn Kamloops. We are pleased that you were able to take advantage of our pet friendly features. We are thrilled when the whole family can travel together including the furry ones. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Kamloops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Cleaningness
Location: Very close to the opposite shopping arcade, greyhound station and supermarket.
Nothing I can say for this price tag. Only to mention the interesting pancake machine that made delicious pancakes for the breakfast automatically.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel for budget travellers

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Price, location, rooms, breakfast, friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay. Rooms had nice space and were quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very good continental breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from the sunshine coast

Road trop

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Our stop in Kamloops at the Accent Inn was made very comfortable by the friendly staff. Will stop here again on our next trip from the coas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the duckies!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Fast check in check out. Lots of parking. And u get to keep the rubber duckie! Lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Spacious, clean room close to Trans Canada. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sherwood park, ab

Pet friendly

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Room location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping restaurant close by and near the highway
Great greeting with a treat and towel for my dog. Beautiful grassy area with a table and poopy bags for pets. Liked being on the ground floor with door opening to outside
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of amenities.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very welcoming. Great if you have to bring your pet with excellent walking areas. Staff are accommodating and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice, clean, EASY, place to stay. Close to stores and restaurants. Will be staying there again. Very reasonable pricing