Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: The front desk people were welcoming and helpful.
Cons: Not much without having to charge a lot more.
Location: We were in town for a convention which started early daily and ended late. There were plenty of walking distance stores, fast food and restaurants.
This hotel was comfortable and clean. We weren't able to heat the room the first night and asked for extra blankets. When we returned the following evening, the room was toasty and the flap on the heater was up so how to adjust the heater was clear. My water in the fridge froze. However, on the overall, my room mate and I enjoyed our stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our Accent Inn Kamloops. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found lots of places to walk to. I am happy that we were able to get your room toasty warm and we hope to see you again soon. Regards. Kelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC

Good value

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Pet friendly at a very reasonable rate.
Good property, clean, friendly staff. Not much for amenities, but we were only looking for an overnight stay while on a house-hunting trip. The room was just what we needed - a clean, comfortable bed, a clean bathroom, and pet-friendly. I would not necessarily want to spend a week in this environment, but for a one-night road trip, it was quite adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Hi Ken, Thanks for choosing us for your overnight stau during your road trip. I am glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope to see you in the summer when the pool is open. Regards, Kelly D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern alberta

nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2018
We stayed in the rooms on the highway side if you are a light sleeper this would be an issue with the noise. Bed was comfortable and room clean. Good value for price. Easy to find off of highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Hi Randy, Thanks for the review. I am happy that you found our beds comfy. We hope to see you in the summer when the pool is open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel good value

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Very good value for money in this hotel and close to wide variety of restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, Thanks for taking the time to review Accent Inns Kamloops. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in warmer weather. Regards, Kelly D
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main highway to check in/out.

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Good staff helped us with some information we wanted. Very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review Accent Inn Kamloops. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Regards. Kelly D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, comfy getaway while travelling

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Comfortable and clean accommodations. Easy to get around the city. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience our Accent Inns hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: see above
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: See above re restaurants and shops. The hotel was also very easily accessed from the hi way. Very convenient!
The staff were very friendly and professional. They seemed to truly enjoy their work and were eager to make us welcome. The room was clean, very well maintained and attractive. The hotel was a just a few minutes walk from great eateries and shops. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Kelly D, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel and our staff. I am happy that you enjoyed all we have to offer. Regards, Kelly D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lillooet BC

Centrally located

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Lots of shopping and restaurants with in walking distance. Nice clean room with comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Hi Laurie, Thanks for taking a moment to review our Accent Inn Kamloops. I am glad that you found us centrally located for all of your needs and enjoyed your room. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Kelly D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to bus depot

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Cons: quieter heater.
Location: Close to transit and to Sahali shopping.
Everything was good in general, clean & safe. The only criticism I have is that the heater was a bit loud during the night, I would wake up when it would turn on. Good that I could set the thermostat though. Good experience all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Accent Inns Kamloops. We are pleased that you found our hotel to be clean and safe. Our heaters do work hard in the winter to keep us warm and toasty but I am glad you were able to control the thermostat. Regards, Kelly D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Comfy room

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Had a very comfy room, for a decent price. Very close to shops and food, easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Hi Lana, Thanks for taking a moment to review us and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards, Kelly