Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping, food and downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The staff is very friendly, the view from the hotel is very nice and pets are allowed, we would definitely stay at Accent Hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Kelly D, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and got to travel with you pet. Kelly D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Room clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Breakfast included in price. Overall a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Hi Linda, Thanks for the great review and we hope to see you again on your next trip through. Thanks, Kelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, guest laundry, nice breakfast.
This hotel was very comfortable. The room was very spacious and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was nice and consisted of a range of cereals, pancakes, danishes, toast, tea and coffee etc. Its location is within walking distance of some take away food outlets and shops. They had a guest laundry which was reasonably priced. They had a pool that they were refilling, so we didn't use that. The staff on reception were accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you for taking a moment to review our Accent Inn Kamloops. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast room. You will have to come again and enjoy the pool in the heat of our summer. Regards, Kelly D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Felt very comfortable staying here
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Handy to highway and shops and restaurants close by.
This was the best hotel we stayed at in 2 weeks around BC. A good sized room with 2 comfortable queen beds, one arm chair and an ergonomic chair. A basic continental breakfast was included and the staff were friendly. We had a nice lunch and dinner at the White Spot restaurant on site and also a nice Mexican meal a short walk down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for the 5 STAR rating. I love it when we can wow a guest with our hotel and all the attractions near by. Glad to hear that you went to the Mexican restaurant. Its one of our hidden gems. Regards, Kelly D
4 out of 5
by Juergen

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017
Thanks you for the nice rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Large, clean rooms. Great staff.
Cons: Squeaky bed. New toasters.
Very nice hotel with super kind, warm and helpful staff. Coffee was great. Could definitely use new toasters as they are extremely slow. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review our Accent Inns Kamloops. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass along your comments to our team. Regards, Kelly D
4 out of 5
by Debbie

great location near TRU

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Close to TRU university and easy shopping to get daughter into residence
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you for the great rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was spacious and very clean. Very friendly staff, convenient location. Highly recommended, would stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
HI Tiffany, Thanks for the wonderful 5 star rating. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Regards, Kelly D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The added humor on pads and signs.
Good clean rooms. Within walking distance to many restaurants and other stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased you enjoyed the humor you found around the hotel. We like to be different in a good way. Kelly D
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop over location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
this hotel is located immediately north of the trans Canadian highway. No windows from the room(s) to the highway or it would have been noisy. Hotel is located very close to retail parks with good parking immediately out front. Room was clean and tidy and continental breakfast good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to review Accent Inns Kamloops. I am glad that you found our location close to all of your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Kelly D