Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable motel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Convenient location, pool and hot tub were a bonus. Allows pets. I felt I got what I paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice suite with lovely decorating

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was spacious and cozy. Not the prettiest view outside but it was very reasonably priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashcroft

Can't beat the price & love the hot tub!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The price, the swimming pool and hot tub!
Cons: Beds are a little hard, could have softer beds.
Location: Close to downtown Kamloops, easily accessible to food and shopping by car.
Spent two nights in Kamloops when the weather was bad and we did not feel like driving the way back to Ashcroft. Just a little getaway. We have stayed here before and we like the hot tub and swimming pool and the price, and we'll definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good size rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2017
overall the stay was alright, disappointed in the beds. our room had missed spots where cleaning needed to be better. There was also mold in the bathroom. pool and hot tub was probably the best part of the stay. The hotel workers were not very friendly. they made the stay feel a little uncomfortable. Not all rooms are the same. If you do plan to stay here, i'd ask for a upper level room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Convenient, cheap, has necessities

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: We can hear when the guests above us use their water.
Location: Right off the TransCanada, convenient to restaurants, liquor store, convenience store.
Convenient from the Hwy 1, accepts pets so can ask for ground floor, quiet, laminate floors so easier to maintain than carpeting in the winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashcroft, B.C.

Great Budget motel, and nice hot tub and pool!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: I loved the hot tub and swimming pool, and the price was great! It is close to downtown Kamloops, very convenient. We will definitely stay here again
Cons: The beds are quite hard, would be nice if they were a little softer. Otherwise, everything else is perfect.
Location: Very close to downtown, Kamloops Sagebrush live theatre is close by and terrific, highly recommend! Easy access to lots of nice restaurants downtown.
My boyfriend and I stayed in a hotel while coming in from out of Kamloops from Ashcroft to see the Live theatre production of Mamma Mia and have dinner. The front desk personel are great. Friendly, accomodating and professional. We have stayed here once before and were very pleased with the service. It's close to Columbia Street which takes you right into the heart of Kamloops downtown (less than a 5 minute drive away), hotel is located just off on Highway 1 and is very convenient, also close to Tim Horton's, The Brick, Burger King and some other amenities on the same stretch of highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Nov 30, 2016
DISGUSTING. BLONDE HAIR WAS FOUND IN OUR BED. MY FIANCE AND I HAVE BLACK HAIR. BROWN STAINS ALL OVER THE TOWELS AND SHEETS. PLACE HASNT BEEN VACCUMED SINSE THE CARPET WAS INSTALLED!! 95 PERCENT OF THE OTHER PEOPLE FILLING THE ROOMS LIVED THERE AND MADE US VERY UNCOMFORTABLE! OUR ALARM FOR OUR VEHICLE WENT OFF 2 TIMES IN THE NIGHT. THE OWER ALSO FORGOT HOW TO SPEAK ENGLISH ONCE WE BROUGHT UP OUR PROBLEMS AND CONCERNS!!!! SPEND THE EXTRA MONEY, STARVE FOR A DAY!! JUST SO THAT YOU DONT HAVE TO STAY HERE!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad...

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good for swimming for kids. Visiting my wife at the hospital. Royal inland. Hotel does not have handicap rooms... My wife will need a handicap room next time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Only an overnight stay. Room was very comfortable. Restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was nothing fancy, but adequate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was ok, nothing special thought.
Cons: Mold thru out the bathroom. Old saggy mattresses. Will never stay here again.