Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westbank, BC

The pits

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I cannot believe the reviews on this hotel. I read them. Something is definitely amiss here. Very misleading. Lobby is a shambles Parking lot a mess Room was dank and unclean Bathroom was not clean Bedcovers had cigarette burns, this was supposed to be a non smoking room. Carpets were filthy. If you took your shoes off your socks were covered in all types of hair. I left and went elsewhere. Not sure what to tell u if you read the reviews like I do and base my decision on the reviews like I do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Disappointing

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and a better mattress
Location: Good location
It was not clean on bathroom floor and hole in the wall, mattress sagged at sides, paint near doorknob not finished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We ask for the Travellodge in Kamloops & you gave

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The are in terrible shape
Cons: Maybe send out different hotels I. Better shape day
Location: We did notlike this place ..So when people resister on line please make sure they get one that they like ..
When we when on line we had ask for the Travel lodge in Kamloops & you sent this other hotel which we did not like .. This is the second time that you had give us a not good hotel ...Thankyou. Don & Brenda Woloshyn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Things were better than expected

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was comfortable and quiet, considering the hotel looked full. The room was clean and the light breakfast was all we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted May 16, 2017
Continental breakfast was a joke, served at the registration deskh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Location is good. Front desk staff excellent. Room average, mattresses seemed a little old. Cleanliness ok. Just seems like they are not putting money into current building for upkeep and maybe spending it on the new one they are building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George,BC

Expedia should NOT recommend this hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Dreary room. Door did not close properly??new form of air conditioning perhaps. Many pillows all of which were horribly uncomfortable. Coffee filter from last folks still in coffee maker!! Thank goodness we had only booked 1 nite. Not a great deal at all!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Comfortable, but old.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Room size, free breakfast and price
Cons: Needs an update/reno
Location: Location was great, easy to find off the highway.
This hotel is older and is going to be renovated. It was clean and did the trick for the $$ and the short stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Updated both inside and out
you get what you pay for. Clean, Dated. Included breakfast is really awkward as it is squeezed into the tiny lobby. We have stayed in other best values and there is always a dedicated room for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible dump

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Where to start. A/c had no knobs. Door didn't close unless u slammed it. Bed was like concrete room looked like it was from the 60's. Front desk staff as nice but new so didn't really know much.