Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was the worst hotel we've ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was filthy. Hair in the the shower.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx cx
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel close to hwy

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel is really close to the main highway which is why we stayed but it's pretty old and run down. Beds and pillows were very uncomfortable, room was way too hot even with A/C and breakfast was just muffins and toast. Hotel staff was very polite though and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool its like a huge dumpster.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: location is good.
Cons: room smells bad , even the non smoking. ugly pool,
we stayed here for just 1night, staffs are approachable, great location, room is clean but smelled awful, pool looks like a big dumpster, cabinets and ref. need to fix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not "Canada's Best".

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The exterior, carpets, pool, etc. all need repairs and upgrades. The breakfast room has no seating and is hard to move in.
Location: It is in a great location. Close to the mall and amenities. There are other hotels around the area, I would rather stay in.
The swimming pool is filled with green sludge. The rooms are very small and cramped. This hotel is in need of lots of repairs and upgrades.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The door to the bathroom didn't lock and it looked like all the heating vents were ripped out but not replaced. The room wasn't cold, but it made it look less classy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morinville, Alberta

Close to Aberdeen Mall

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Was a clean and reasonably priced place to stay that could accommodate the whole family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Old Facility

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Cheap; OK for one night, and free continental breakfast.
Cons: Needs updating throughout.
Location: Good mall and restaurants within walking distance.
Bed comfortable, AC & Heat work, WIFI deadly slow, lots of TV channels, carpet very worn and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

View being blocked by new hotel 20ft away!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Good for quick short overnight. Pool empty at end of June!?!?! Limited parking. Breakfast meager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack,B.C.

Never again

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing about the hotel. Staff was polite and apologetic but this does not clear the management from their negligence with the property.
Cons: Hotel is in need of big renovations to improve its external appearance. The photographs are deceiving. Stairwells rusty carpets stained.
Location: Hotel is located in prime area close to centre of town.
Our last experience with this hotel chain was good so did not think twice to make reservations here. Wrong decision. All rooms look out to building under construction and big open pit where sewage system is being installed for new building. Construction work starts between 0700-0730hrs. Hotel needs renovating in and out. The room itself had all necessary things for a comfortable stay but the carpets were stained, the blanket had a few long hairs on it and there was a spider the size of a dime crawling on our pillow. The microwave was not plugged to the outlet and I had to do some serious acrobatics to hold the microwave in the air while trying to slide the cord through the hole in the back of the furniture for the plug to reach the outlet. The breakfast area consists of a coffee table and a love seat for two!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Clean & quiet
Great reasonably priced hotel for overnight stay. Restaurants around the area & Mall is across the highway.