Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

priced right, met expectations

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: price and location, got what I expected.
Location: close to highway, amidst high end hotels and good restauants.
stayed there 3 times and will again. Friendly and helpful staff. This plain motel is showing some wear and tear but it smells just fine. Smell is the ultimate test, this motel's neutral smell tells me that the roof doesn't leak and the plumbing works as it should and the carpet isn't mouldy. For the price this place is excellent and well deserving of 5 stars. WIFI works great, excellent location, clean sheets, thin walls and no surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a bargain price

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Considering everything you get at this hotel it's bargain. My wife and I stay in the Jacuzzi suite which is a real bargain. Best deal I've seen so far!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: great price and easy to find.
The room was adequate, and clean. It is not not new but a great price. The continental breakfast is toast or pastries and yogurt, also coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Cheap, warm, door locks, mostly clean.
Cons: Replace stained curtains, duvet, missing cupboard door. Re-paste peeling wallpaper. Increase WIFI speed, or offer option to pay more for faster WIFI.
Location: Close to highway, several shopping malls, move theatre, lots of other hotels, main drag, and university.
Hotel in serious need of updating and repairs. Curtains, duvets were stained. Cigarette burns on one duvet cover. Toilet not properly bolted to the floor. Wall paper peeling in the bathroom. Cupboard door missing in the kitchen, shelves needed to be wiped down. Found food wrappers between the bed and nightstand. Wifi is painfully slow. BUT there were no bugs, rest of the linens were clean, and bed was comfy (though the pillows need to be firmer). It's cheaper than most hotels in the area, which were out of my price range for a five day stay. I don't mind the dated style of the rooms, either. But cleanliness and basic repairs need to be improved, and anything stained or burned should be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edson

The hotel is clean and accommodating for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I have always found the rooms to be clean.
The rooms are clean, service is friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williams Lake, Canada

Friendly Staff Enhance a Holiday

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Efficient, friendly staff and clean, spacious room.
Cons: Increase staff pay; they're worth it.
Location: Habitat For Humanity's Restore shop, which sells nice, affordable housewares, fixtures, building supplies, and furniture.
The friendly people working at the front desk, cleaning the rooms, and working on the hotel's expansion made our great stay greater. Find this hotel and stay in it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The best part was after we checked out, when I received a voicemail telling me that I had left my ipod in the room! Thank you thank you thank you!
Cons: Don't really have anything bad to say...
Location: Very central and close to a mall, Starbucks, Tim Hortons and lots of restaurants.
This is not a fancy hotel but it was clean and comfortable, with super friendly staff. We traveled for a dance competition and were able to get a room with 3 Queen beds which is not easy to do without paying a crazy amount of money. Check in and out was very easy. They provide a small breakfast in the morning, and the location is very central. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Way back to Vancouver

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Stayed for 1 night. Rooms were clean. "Hot breakfast" only had omellete style eggs. Otherwise breakfast was worse compared to other continental breakfasts. No fruits or yogurt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edson

Smelly room.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Lower priced and ok location.
Cons: Smelly rooms are not acceptable .?..
Upon entering I have noticed that it was a good sized room but have noticed very distinctive smell immediately. If you are insensitive to smell, this could be an excellent value for a travelling family. It had kitchenettes and a sofa but again not very clean couch. The bathroom was simple and clean. Larger room with a amenities at no extra charge and I hope they, get rid of free continental breakfast advertisement at these low end hotels. I have skipped the breakfast and would not go back as I am more sensitive to ethnic smell than some others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel. Ear university. Perfect. Nice people.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Booked with Expedia. Was welcomed at motel Quiet. Clean x very nice people.