Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Would be nice to have on-demand video, who watched TV these days?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your sugesstion, we loving hearing new ideas on how to make sure our geusts enjoy there stay with us. We will look into it as soon as possilbe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I felt the front desk staff when checking in were friendly. But the amenities like the pool and jacuzzi were out of service for a couple of months which is unacceptable. This was not advertised on their site. Also when we had our complimentary breakfast in the morning one of the staff members was very rude to my GF telling her not to touch anything in a very rude manner. My GF was only looking at the yogurt to see what flavour she wanted. After the hotel staff member Rudely told her just take one and not to touch anything. She could have approached this in a different manner. Very disappointing!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, i recall this incedent and spoke with my breakfast host right away. Thank you for providing us feedback as we thrive on making sure our guests are happy. We hope you will give us another chance to impress you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moosejaw

Good breakfast

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Check in was easy. Pleasant stay for the money. Choose to Tim Hortons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
We enjoyed having you stay with us. We can't wait to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Room was a bit stuffy but the window opened. The breakfast had a good variety of items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, i will be sure to pass on your comments to my team. We hope to see you next time you are in our beautiful city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great to spend the night

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great for what it was, we were looking for a place when we decided to stay in Kamloops rather than drive through to Vancouver. Just off the highway made it easy to find, the rates were reasonable, it was pet friendly which was great for us, and the room was soacious, very clean, and comfortable. The girl at the front desk was really nice and accommodating. Only complaint was upon checking out the guy wouldn't explain all the different charges to my mom, and our total was about 23.00$ more than it was on our actoal bookinj confirmation, which my mom didn't appreciate. Otherwise for the price and where it was it was pleasantly not gross.
3 out of 5
by Vicky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Decent hotel for a quick trip to town. Furniture is a little dated and carpet could use a good vacuuming, but over all an okay place to stay for one night. Bed was pretty comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast had a large selection for a continental breakfast and tasted okay.
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Friendly staff at front desk

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent quality king size bed with comfortable pillows. A quiet room even though it overlooked the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Got in late stop very helpful found a place for me to park my large pick up and cargo trailer
4 out of 5
by Lesley

convenient stopover

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, stopped here on our way from Vancouver to Alberta. Everything was great, other than the wave of heat that hit us as we opened the door to the room. We turned the air conditioning on all night long (remember, this is in the middle of winter!), and by the time morning came it was finally a good sleeping temperature. The thermostats in the room were turned up as high as they could go unfortunately. Everything else was great - nice spacious room with two big beds and a separate sink in the main room as well as the one in the bathroom. One more thing, unfortunately the pool area was closed, so we didn't get to try it out