Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Friendly staff, the in hotel restaurant has a great menu with reasonable prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: It was close to the venue we needed to go to. Easy to find from the airport.
Cons: Overall the food was excellent, breakfast unfortunately was not. Extremely overcooked & the server only offered to do something when she overheard us
Location: Aberdeen Mall is very close. (Larger Mall with everything)
We were in Kamloops to attend a funeral. Unfortunately on the last night of our stay, we were tired & just only wanted to eat in the dining room. Came to the dining room @ 6:00. Were told we had to be out by 7:15 as a large function was happening. Food was good, unfortunately, the server never came back to check on our order & the orders were not as we asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 Points in Kamloops

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised with the room with the hot tub. Next time we stay, we'll be requesting that room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodation and related

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: We were blocked by nature and had to delay our travel to Kamloops by a day. Expedia staff were extremely helpful in changing our resvn to the next day
The room and related facilities were good as always, however the adjoining restaurant was not good at all.... staff left us feeling we were imposing and that they were doing us a favour by serving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So diaapointing

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed with Starwood before and booked on the premise it would be as good an offer. Honestly worst mistake I made this trip. Twice the price of the nearby comfort inn and rooms were smaller. Paid extra for breakfast but found the token given for in house restaurant was only enough to cover coffee and juice despite booking for a family of four. Hot, poky and no amenities so disappointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient area,very clean,bedding disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I went there looking for amazing bedding and sleeping experience, but the duvet covers were polyester. No natural fibres and no breathability. Disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Had a veronica roomy room with a small kitchenette. Very convenient and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great pool and hot tub. Very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great area for walking and shopping.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Aberdeen shopping mall and cineplex odeon theatres were across the freeway from the hotel.
Room was spacious, bright and clean. Beds were comfortable. I was not happy that the bar and restaurant was under renovations. The hotel overview and amenities description did not state that. If I had known then I would of stayed somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was dirty,bed was hard with old worn quilt

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: i think the review above says it all
Location: food
old quilt duve single ply tisue and toilet paper, restaurant was closed for renovations, noisy refrigerator in room felt like this room was neglected,