Ratings based on 546 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great hotel for stopover

Posted May 30, 2017
This was a great hotel. Comfortable beds and clean. Staff went the extra mile to make me feel welcome. Super hot breakfast. Quiet even with a full house of guests. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
We have stayed here a number of times. never had an issue before. This time a couple of things. The pool and hot tub were very cloudy. As well I had to listen to laundry being done well after it shouldn't have been. The room was very spacious and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

My bathroom was filthy

Posted May 17, 2017
We just stayed here twice in one week. The first night I noticed quite a few black hairs in the shower and mentioned it to the front desk as we checked out. They assured me they would talk to housekeeping and it would be dealt with. I figured this was a one off thing and chalked it up to an off day. After checking in for our second stay later in the week, the shower was again covered in short & curly black hairs (ewww) and long blonde hair. Again on checking out I told the front desk staff who promised something would be mentioned to housekeeping. There are a lot of less expensive options in Kamloops and I don't think I would return to Hampton based on my experience this last week. It's unfortunate because up until now we have loved the Hampton chain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Welcoming staff was a little rude

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast King size bed was nice Room was beautiful
Cons: Larger tubs - it might as well be a shower floor
Location: Close to casino Shopping was great
Over all very good - the welcoming staff could have been a little nicer. Room was fine. No pay per view television Bath was very shallow View was good, the king size bed was wonderful (but I did ask for two queens) Was still a very good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean comforatable close to amenities

Posted May 15, 2017
Very reasonable and nice complimentry breakfast - also was surprised how quiet it was because our room was next to the elevator and thought it might be noisy but it wasn't
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The lady in charge of the complimentary breakfast was extremely helpful and friendly. She hosted an excellent variety of breakfast options.
The lady in charge of the complimentary breakfast was extremely helpful and friendly. She hosted an excellent variety of breakfast options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, good facilities.

Posted May 5, 2017
I stayed a night here following a family gathering and not wanting a long drive home after. The hotel is well-located to a number of dining options, as well as close to shopping. I took advantage of the pool and jacuzzi, as well as a terrific (and fast) waterslide. On the following morning, I got in a workout in the hotel fitness room, followed by a very good hot breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful, the bed was very good, the room very clean. I'd stay here again if overnighting in Kamloops. Oh, and it's just down the street from Costco and its slightly cheaper gas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for kids!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Kids enjoyed the waterslide and breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
nice hotel but the couch/carpet had dried food on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
As with all Hamptons a good choice. Hotel could do a little more to keep the stair wells cleaners, that was the only down side.