Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Stopping along the way to Banff. The town has a great park with paved path for walking around the river. Lots of nice places to eat. A Costco close.
Nice friendly staff. The rooms were large with a great view overlooking town. Breakfast was one if the best I've had from a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great up class hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Wonderful and friendly staff who easily accomadated our needs. Rooms are extremely clean and spacious with very confortable beds. The breakfast wowed our whole family. The pool wasn't very inviting but we would definatly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great hotel for overnight travel.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: All of the amenities around Kamloops,,lakes, ski hills are available.
We regularly stay at the Hampton Inn in Iamloops,on our trips to Edmonton from Victoria. We know that there rooms,are exceptionally clean, the bed comfortable, the staff accommodating, and a very convenient complete breakfast available prior to continuing on your way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious room and very accomodating

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Staff called us once we were settled in our room to make sure we were comfortable and didnt need anything, which I thought was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Accommodating staff! Welcoming and cheerful

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds were a little uncomfortable
Location: Good location, easy to find, breakfast was good and close to Tim Hortons in case an extra coffee is required
We booked by phone to make sure hotel was aware that we had a dog. Once again Expedia failed to notify the hotel, thankfully even though they had no pet friendly rooms left they gave us a room and said they would deep clean the next day. No hassle, all in a very calm, professional manner. Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon

Swim meet trip

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This is the second time we decided on this hotel. Very clean. Good price. Staff was excellent. We will stay in the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Central location and comfortable stay every time

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Can always count on this hotel to be consistently well maintained. Friendly staff and close to services.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax NS

Comfortable place to stay when in Kamloops

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The room, the location and the staff were all good.
Cons: keep an eye on the breakfast room for supplies
Location: Near the largest mall, but not near downtown. Gives easy access to the Trans Canada Highway. Near lots of restaurants.
The hotel was very accommodating for my elderly parents, who have some mobility issues. The front desk clerk was helpful when I phoned in advance. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location. well managed. nice details

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: well managed and fabulous breakfast bar
Cons: nothing
Location: great location
comfortable and cozy with great little room details. Good location. Walking distance to mall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean room. Free breakfast. Great for families with children as they have an indoor waterslide and pool.