Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent value

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Being renovated. But our room was a standard hotel/ motel room. Beds, shower, etc were fine. Breakfast is basic and being offered in an unused room. But a bonus at the price paid for room. Location excellent downtown. Close to some awesome ( I didn't expect great restaurants in Kamloops) eating places. Overall unbelievably good value!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parksville BC

It got the job done

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The location was great and it had all the basics.
Cons: It really needs a makeover. I think they are doing it now.
Location: Right downtown close to everything. The Kamloops Blazers hockey team is an 800 meter walk away.
I needed a room for a night that was close to a medical appointment in Kamloops. It looks like they are undergoing renovations as there was not a piece of furniture in the hotel lobby outside of the front desk. It was a quick and easy check in and the front desk man was able to help adjust the heat in my room. The bed had seen better days but was fairly comfortable. The room looked very tired with attempts to brighten it up. But, everything I needed was there. Coffee, a shower, wireless etc. Not much to eat in the breakfast room so I just popped over to Denny's next door. To summarize, I got what I paid for. ($70.00 per night Canadian.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
.....................................................................................,...........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations happening

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: On main street.
Cons: Finish renovation of office.
Room was quiet. Location within walking distance to mall. Check in courteous and quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Good price; close to downtown, clean rooms all in all not bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sparwood BC

Not good on a cold day

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upgrade the windows, improve the heating, increase the room size.
We started to check in, but found the room cold, drafty and small. The temperature us unusually low at minus 25 C. We did not stay. Our son booked us into the Sandman Signature in downtown where we were very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Convenient

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Convenience and price.
Location: Located close to downtown and other amenities for shopping and hospital visits.
Have stayed here a few times and the location is very convenient to downtown and other amenities. Good basic hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The bathroom sink was chipped and the drain very slow. However a new toilet had been installed. I didn't use the tub/shower, so don't know about that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Basic but cost effective

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Had to move from first room as smoke alarm was beeping and couldn't get tv to work. Second room was better and price was very reasonable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient, well priced and in the right location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The place and service was fine for my purposes of obtaining medical services. Clean, quiet and had everything I needed to get what I came for.