Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Not a good place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2018
The pictures on the website are not what you walk into. Its a dump. Also my poor husband didn't get any sleep as the walls are so thin, all he heard all night was people swearing and loud music. He unfortunately, got maybe an hour of sleep, before he had to get up for a day of hard work. Wont book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from 100 Mile House

Nice and close to hospital and restaurant

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Got upgraded upon arrival room was nice and quiet being so close to the hospital and road, overall staff very friendly and bed extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location
We particularly like this motel because it is close to our favorite restaurant Doriens
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice room. Clean except for the toilet. And drafty with just a hole in the door where the peephole should be. Quiet and close to where I needed to be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from summerland

Not the room mates I expected

Posted Nov 21, 2017
There were bugs on the bathroom counter. I don't expect a sterile space but the bugs were disturbing What was more disturbing was when I mentioned it at the front desk and I got a shrug and a who cares look f the clerk. There were no clean spoons in the breakfast room and the selection was very meagre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanwell, NB, Canada

great location, great staff

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: The extra help provided by staff
Location: I only had a morning to walk around the area, good location for people visiting the hospital, restaurant was open 24 hours, shopping nearby
Staff were really excellent, helping me sort out my onward travel reservations, getting me a clean taxi, and helping with my luggage - all 'extra' help was very much appreciated. Hotel is very near the hospital and close by is a 24 hour restaurant, I walked to the downtown shopping district in less than 20 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Was nice, close to downtown and my father's house

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: It was good near downtown and easy access to everything else
We had no problem checking in or seeing our room right away. It was a little noisy but it was on a busy street and across from the hospital, but mostly it was fine. Had a shower, so much power, needed it for my wife's long thick hair.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Basic but adequate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel is very tired. Check in staff was not very enthusiastic and kept us waiting whilst working on the computer. Room extremely small and tight. We were located on the bottom floor and could hear every sound from the people in the room above as well as outside or room. There are plenty of other hotels in this town, so my suggestion is stsy somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peachland bc

Noisy

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Orbitz
A lot of outdoor noise much of the night. It was a little creepy.