Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janis from Central illinois

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling from Valemount to Seattle. Great place to stay. Margie and Donn great hosts. Our room was refreshing, with view of lake from small room deck. Love the yellow and blues. Continental breakfast was just what we liked with yogurt, fruit, juices, and choice scones, bagels, or muffins. Thank you for a great evening! Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charlotte from Aarhus

Fantastisk

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Det var et super skøn lille perle i midten af ingenting. Super venlig værtspar og super service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lakeside Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a.very comfortable stay. The room was small but cozy and we liked the balcony overlooking the lake. The owners were friendly and helped us plan our visit to Vancouver. The breakfast was so pleasant in their sunroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Charming B&B with gracious hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

A PERFECT NIGHT

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything. We liked the perfect location by the lake, the friendly B&B style experience, the genuine welcome and the delicious breakfast.
Cons: The only thing that could have made the experience better for my wife and I would have been if we had been able to stay an extra night!
Location: The location is perfect right on the lake shore. We only stayed for one evening but we did go out and enjoy a delicious meal at the golf club.
My wife and I stayed at Lakeside Country Inn for one night of a 2 week tour around British Columbia and Alberta. The welcome and experience of staying in such an idyllic spot could not have been any better. It may not appeal to everyone's taste or expectations but, for someone who wants to spend some time away from the crowds and see a far less obviously touristy town, I find it hard to imagine that anyone could be disappointed with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cevasco from france

emplacement exceptionnel accueil formidable

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
excellente impression
5 out of 5
Recommended
by docthierry from antibes

accueil chaleureux

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels
Un B&B à la limite de l'hôtellerie avec l'accueil chaleureux en plus. Très bon confort des chambres, propreté irréprochable et un petit déjeuner qui n'appelle aucune critique. Un bémol : la voie de chemin de fer se trouve à une centaine de mètres de l'établissement occasionnant un mini tremblement de terre à chaque passage de train, ce qui heureusement n'est pas fréquent la nuit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TartanTravellers from Scotland

A Little Gem

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
We stopped as an overnight stay encountered from Lake Louise to Whistler. Received a very warm welcome from Margaret and immediately felt at home. Supplied with useful info on local area and facilities. The Inn has beautiful views over the lake. We ate at the local gold club restaurant and were treated to exceptional food and service for very reasonable prices. This was a great recommendation by our hosts. Congratulations Margaret and Donn on creating such a gem of a place as we could easily have stayed longer. Only point to note for other travellers is the close vicinity of the railway, not really a problem for us, this is natural in this part of Canada and is in fact e reason these villages and towns exist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Australia

Lovely lakeside B&B

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The location and the peacefulness.
Cons: Larger Bathroom.
Beautiful little B&B on the lake. Ideal place to relax and enjoy the area. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

worth a detour

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
Had booked for one night, wish we could have stayed longer.The pictures don't lie, this hotel is beautiful, the breakfast wonderful and the hosts make you feel so welcome.