Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Perfect

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: As with many Canadian hotels outside large cities you have to contend with the railways. There is lake shoreline and superb garden to wander through.
Everything about our stay here was prefect. Can't fault anything. Wish we had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Beautiful hotel on a lovely Lake

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We only had the opportunity to stay one night in Lakeside Country Inn but wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended stopover halfway between Whistler & Jasper. Our hosts Margaret & Don went out of their way to make us comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely breakfast which was excellent value for money in their beautiful sun room overlooking their lovely garden and Kamloops Lake. We rode their complimentary bikes and found some wild fruit growing on the roadside. We left feeling refreshed and ready for our journey ahead.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Donn and Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. It is guests like you that inspire us to make sure that everyone has a great experience and leaves relaxed and refreshed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet retreat

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Loved this place. Owners were so nice and the units are spotless and very comfortable. Beautiful grounds right on the lake. Very restful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Donn and Margaret, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review. We are so happy that you loved staying and enjoyed the gardens and our location on Kamloops Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We spent 5 weeks travelling the US/Canada and I would not normally do a review, but this place is outstanding. About 20 minutes out of Kamloops. Margaret is a great hostess, couldn't do enough for us, including a personal service breakfast in a superb dining room. There's a small pub down the road, looks dodgy on the outside, but do walk in and have drink, you won't be disappointed. A short drive away is a very modern golf club serving an awesome meal and everywhere we spent time had a lake view to relax by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Donn and Margaret, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a wonderful review. Appreciative guests like you make it such fun to be an innkeeper. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening!
5 out of 5
by Janis from Central illinois

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling from Valemount to Seattle. Great place to stay. Margie and Donn great hosts. Our room was refreshing, with view of lake from small room deck. Love the yellow and blues. Continental breakfast was just what we liked with yogurt, fruit, juices, and choice scones, bagels, or muffins. Thank you for a great evening! Would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lakeside Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a.very comfortable stay. The room was small but cozy and we liked the balcony overlooking the lake. The owners were friendly and helped us plan our visit to Vancouver. The breakfast was so pleasant in their sunroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Charming B&B with gracious hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

A PERFECT NIGHT

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything. We liked the perfect location by the lake, the friendly B&B style experience, the genuine welcome and the delicious breakfast.
Cons: The only thing that could have made the experience better for my wife and I would have been if we had been able to stay an extra night!
Location: The location is perfect right on the lake shore. We only stayed for one evening but we did go out and enjoy a delicious meal at the golf club.
My wife and I stayed at Lakeside Country Inn for one night of a 2 week tour around British Columbia and Alberta. The welcome and experience of staying in such an idyllic spot could not have been any better. It may not appeal to everyone's taste or expectations but, for someone who wants to spend some time away from the crowds and see a far less obviously touristy town, I find it hard to imagine that anyone could be disappointed with this place.
5 out of 5
by TartanTravellers from Scotland

A Little Gem

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
We stopped as an overnight stay encountered from Lake Louise to Whistler. Received a very warm welcome from Margaret and immediately felt at home. Supplied with useful info on local area and facilities. The Inn has beautiful views over the lake. We ate at the local gold club restaurant and were treated to exceptional food and service for very reasonable prices. This was a great recommendation by our hosts. Congratulations Margaret and Donn on creating such a gem of a place as we could easily have stayed longer. Only point to note for other travellers is the close vicinity of the railway, not really a problem for us, this is natural in this part of Canada and is in fact e reason these villages and towns exist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Australia

Lovely lakeside B&B

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The location and the peacefulness.
Cons: Larger Bathroom.
Beautiful little B&B on the lake. Ideal place to relax and enjoy the area. Staff were very helpful and knowledgeable.