Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton BC

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel was in nice area close to everything. The pool and hottub was nice and the sauna was closed. I am partly deaf and had the tv up a bit and had hotel staff come to my room late in the evening saying there was a complaint for noise. Was a little out dated as they used keys for the room and was a dvd/vhs player in the room. Again the walls are thin here. Not to impressed with the continental breakfast. Also went shopping for the day and had put sign up to have room made up but no one came in at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Stayed here before and standard seemed better this year.
Cons: Needed a second blanket overnight but didn't have one in the room. Could use some pictures on the walls for decoration. It's a bit spartan but nicely renovated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Good priced hotel close to all amenities. Have stayed there many times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Very clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016
We spent two nights at the Maverick. The room was very clean. The pool was warm enough to swim in and we did the water slide a couple of times and it was fun. We were a little disappointed the hot tub was being repaired the day we hoped to use it, but they had it up and running the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI

A great Spot

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location ,great rooms and great check in staff. Great breakfast.
Cons: all was well
Location: good restaurant there and a large shopping mall just down the street.
The room was very clean and we'll maintained.The check in staff were great. We enjoyed the location. Next door to a superb restaurant and a Mall close by.The morning breakfast room was clean and a great variety to choose from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
good not bad。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The price was right and it included breakfast. The pool area including a hot tub and a water slide are very well maintained.
Cons: Hotel management is doing a great job at this facility.
Location: It is a bit hard to find as it sits in between several on and off ramps. It is across from a mall. The on-site restaurant The Beijing is excellent.
This was the best hotel for facilities and price on a seven day road trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 108 Mile Ranch, B.C

Nice hotel, great price

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the extra sink and vanity outside the bathroom.
Cons: The highway noise was a bit much.
Location: Nice to be near the Aberdeen Mall and easy to get back on the highway.
The room was quite nice, bathroom was clean and spacious. Breakfast was an added bonus. My only complaint was the highway noise. Perhaps the other side of the hall would have been quieter. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, enjoyed the pool.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Sound proofing on highway side
Location: Real handy to restaurants and shopping
Was good, but would recommend that when booking that you ask for a room on opposite side from highway if you are light sleepers, we found that trucks braking coming down the hill was noisy at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels