Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Cons: Update from room "keys"
Ok. Several restaurants relatively close. Clean but not fancy.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The pool facility is great for kids. The water slide was fun for the little ones as they did not get moving too quikcly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Friendly and large rooms.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very large rooms. Nice amenities and remarkable cleanliness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The young woman at the front desk was the best!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The young woman at the front desk. The price and the cleanliness.
Cons: The night clerk was not too friendly, nor was the woman in the breakfast room the next day.
Location: We went to a concert, just a couple of kilometers away, very convenient. The mall is just across the street.
She dropped the price for us, according to a sale that the hotel had put in place the day before our arrival. Breakfast was good, the hotel was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: located close to shopping area. continental breakfast ok eating area clean and tidy.
Cons: better coffee in room
Location: easy access from highway. close to major shopping.
room on ground floor, felt secure. very convenient to shopping areas. Staff courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Waterslide is perfect for little ones. Front desk clerk was ignorant and was telling me all these charges I had to pay because I did not state I had children with me... never once have I had to pay extra for my children, they sleep in my bed.. the day after check out though I had another different clerk phone and say they credited my credit card for the charge. So I dont know if I would stay again, mainly because of the ignorant woman behind the desk..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to TRU and shopping

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Daughter had a blast on slide and has continental breakfast. Convenient location. Close to shopping and university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ashcroft BC

Maverick Motor Inn

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Just kidding,get rid of winter
Location: Handy to Medical Facility,east to access,close to shopping
The morning of our arrival,I spoke with a young lady regarding our possible delay. She was very helpful, The one thing I noticed was her happy outgoing attitude, as we were finishing our talk,she said you will have a good trip,it is sunny and bright,we will see you when you arrive. She thanked me for calling. We were welcomed by a very pleasant young man, who made us feel comfortable.. All in All I feel the decision to stay at the Maverick Motor Inn was a good one. We would definitely stay there again,and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.