Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Liked idea of staying here...2 rooms nice with a little one. Nice view....TV with channels and kitchenette handy. Was not very clean and did not smell good. Parking was also hard and lon elevator ride and walk to room with just one entrance in. All in all worth cost but should have been cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Spacious room.
Had 4-bedroom suite with 2 bathroom. Good for overnight stay for 7 of us. Nice amenities with full size fridge and freezer. Had stove, but no pot/pans. Checkin-checkout was quick. One of the blankets was soiled - housekeeping should have noticed. Otherwise, everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice.. but hard to find.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Very Clean.
Cons: It needs to have correct address. GPS could not find the address.
Location: Good food place.
Very nice staff. good facility. Very economical. Kitchen but no pots and pan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a DORM ROOM

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Do not list this as a hotel.
Location: It's by the University, great views.
This is not a 4 star hotel as was depicted on Expedia. It's a DORM ROOM. Shared bathrooms, horrible beds, no room service, and to top it off it was an evacuee center for the poor people of Williams lake who had to flee due to fires. I'm so disgusted this facility would charge me $200 to stay there for one night when people in need have nowhere to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Every thing mentioned above
No face cloths provided. Floor needed clean. Room Air conditioner not working. No maid service. Had to ask for toilet paper only provided at front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Very small bathroom hardy you can fit in. Very hard matteres . Hallway very dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Priced cheap for a large family however....

Posted Jul 14, 2017
As we are a large family we have stayed at the residence and conference centre prior and always had great stay. We had already understood that the conference centre was very busy being an evacuee centre. This stay however was not one of them. We stayed 3 nights. On our second day no one cleaned the room. We took out the garbages ourselves and replenished our own towels and soap etc. -> we mentioned it at the front desk but we were told we were wrong that our room was cleaned. So...we left it at that. Here is where I take issue. We went to check out and we're shocked to discover that apparently there is additional tax that came into effect. So I explained that no one made me aware of this and my reservations were made in February. I asked if he could talk to a supervisor to honour the amount I was quoted. Which was granted however when I tried to say that they could have maybe mentioned it at check in or had a sign up to prevent issues in the future. The supervisor yelled at me that "I had already made my mind up and I was going to be mad no matter what." I hadn't even raised my voice but apparently my appearance was all that he needed to assume I was mad. He cut me off from talking at all. My husband then yelled at him to allow me to finish speaking. My husbands actions were not appropriate. Neither were the supervisor actions he came out of his office stormed back to his office 2x upon returning both times was continuing to yell at us until we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for group night stays.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The view and suite size.
It was a fair price for 4 adults and 2 kids to get three rooms. This is basically a dorm being rented out. It is not your dream vacation for sure, but is good enough for a night stay or if you don't care much about the hotel and just need a place to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Room was dirty, the water fixtures leaked,

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Advertise it with more accuracy. It's not worth $125.00 a night. Clean it up and fix the water fixtures so the don't leak when you use them.
Location: Not a lot to say about this. We had to go downtown to do much. It had no pool facility and not restaurant.
The room (for the price) was not worth it. It was very small, the carpets were dirt, the water fixtures leaked and the place was noisy. It was a college dorm room that was advertised a a hotel room. Beds were not very comfortable and no food was available. You could smell pot in the halls and the work out facility was not very well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great comfort with amazing views

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This place is a catch! It is located only 10 min away from downtown and has great views of mountains and Thompson river. We were able to watch the Canada day fireworks from the hotel parking lot! We booked the two bedroom suite for our family and had a comfortable stay. The rooms are not fancy but they are clean with sufficient amenities.