Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay with family

Posted Aug 23, 2015
very clean room and separated two rooms was good especially with grown up children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Good price, clean and very accessible from Hwy 5. Two rooms with 2 tvs so great for a family or two couples travelling together.
Cons: The breakfast in the morning had bagels and cereal which is fine but only 4 oranges. They could also supply bananas and apples.
The residence has a great view of Kamloops and the evening lights are great. I went for a run around campus and down into the town and ravine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Not like before

Posted Aug 10, 2015
We previously stayed at this location two summers ago and really enjoyed our stay. But this time around not so much. Staff was not friendly. Breakfast was horrible. Nothing to eat but bagels and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and cheap for the area.
We were returning from a golf tournament in Vancouver and were trying to get closer to home - this place was on the net and had been recommended by a friend. just what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

This is not a hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Room was a dormitory, not a hotel room or suite. Not what I was looking for when booking as I love staying in hotels with fluffy comfy mattresses...the mattresses are plastic covered, pillows were flat. When we left to do some activities after our first night there, room was not cleaned, no clean towels. I would not book there again or recommend anyone to if they are wanting comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB

Pleasant stay with a back to campus feel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Very decent place to stay. Modern amenities. Free parking in campus the night of. Back in campus feel. Pleasantly relaxing area - location, breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast could be better, was minimal in variety - bread, cereal, bagels, oranges, coffee & tea.
Location: The view from the top of the hill is peaceful at morning & night; May be slightly hard to navigate in the campus. Many outdoor activities in Kamloops
Stayed the night during a road trip from Vancouver, BC. Was a quiet location surprisingly & had nice views from the top of the hill of the town. Being a campus in summer, it was not desolate either at night. Overall very relaxing stay, wished we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good price with extra space

Posted Aug 4, 2015
My husband, son and I were traveling to Vancouver and needed to find an overnight stay in Kamloops. The Residence had the best price and what we found was a clean property with two bedrooms, a small kitchen with full fridge. It was quiet too. The continental breakfast was basic but got something in our tummy before we were off again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Basic, no-frill accomodations

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Helpful staff. Breakfast facilities were well stocked and well organized with plenty of room to sit. Beds were too firm - we found them quite uncomfortable. Cleanliness could be improved. Shower only - no tub. Don't be caught off guard. This is not a standard hotel, but a student dormitory on a university campus. Rooms are quiet. We had a great view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Unique!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The building was in excellent condition, great view from our suite, comfortable temperature, friendly and knowledgeable desk staff, limited access.
Cons: Specified parking areas near the front door for unloading and loading of personal luggage and a small amount of cooking/eating equipment.
Location: N/A for this trip.
When I made the reservation, I didn't realize this facility was on a college campus. The suite was great for the two of us - separate bedrooms and a kitchen with stove, fridge, sink, table and chairs. The address made it difficult for my Garmin to find the building but a quick phone call took care of that. I was not familiar with the concept of a private company building a residence hall and conference center on a public university campus, then generating income from that facility. The concept could easily be replicated in the USA IF public colleges/universities could/would cooperate with a private enterprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Great staff and really nice view from the room. The beds are hard and kind of uncomfortable. The price was really good though. Check in was really smooth and the personnel at the front desk were excellent and very polite. Overall I would stay here again.