Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by vahid

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk need to be trained that different between students and people who are paid to stay as a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Comfortable, nice amenities, great environment. It was fun and efficient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I understand that due to the fire evacuation, lots of facilities in the hotel was not available. But, the refrigerator was sticky, there were chewed gums behind the head board, no coffee machine and hair dryer and internet only worked in the lobby.Over all, it wasn't a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,Quiet, Clean.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
good place, good price and big room. the only problems was the WiFi not stable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, ON

Spacious

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was large and clean. Beds were comfortable. The room had 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms which was very convenient for 4 people. Everyone had their own space to relax after a long day of travel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is NOT a hotel.It is a University residence.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We arrived late with a confirmed reservation. Our room reeked horribly of tobacco smoke. Henry, the sole desk worker did a good job finding an unused "no show" room in spite of the fact the hotel was full. Expedia should not advertized this as a hotel as it has no amenities whatsoever, the furniture needed cleaning, and there were stains on the bedspread and elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Dirty and most uncomfortable bed EVER!!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here because we are a family of 6 and the price was great but after traveling across the country we would've liked to have a shower but it hadn't been cleaned since the last occupant, there was hair everywhere and an unpleasant mildewy smell on the shower curtain. The comforters in the rooms were dirty and also covered in hair so after throwing those on the floor tried to sleep in a rock hard bed (it may have been a piece of concrete under the sheet), it is also very noisy and you can hear your neighbors clearly. We complained at the front desk about the dirt and the guy working was like "huh" "oh" "dirty huh" and promptly charged us full price without another word.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouvwr

Hotel with a heart.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Although there were some issues, the fact that they were taking in wildfire evacuees far outweighed any personal inconvenience. I would not hesitate to return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops

University Dorm room 9 months of the year

Posted Aug 20, 2017
If you are feeling nostalgic and want to relive your youth staying in a dirty, beat up dorm room this is the place for you. If you want a hotel go else where. This place was advertised as a hotel, and it's not. In the off season from school they rent out the door rooms. It was filthy! Dirty floors, left over condiments in the fridge, hair in the shower. The bed sheets looked clean. Hard dorm style beds. Because it was not a hotel the room had no hotel room amenities. No coffee, slippers, iron, house coat, safe, etc. I can't believe it was rated a 3.6 out of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My kids loved the space! If a hair dryer is included, it would be perfect!