Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Very clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean, quiet and spacious
Cons: Signs to direct you from the main road into the university campus
Location: Lots of box stores nearby. We loaded up before returning to our home overseas.
No complaints about this hotel except that unless you contact them for directions, you will spend 1 hour + looking for the building. It is tucked away deep inside the university campus and there are no signs to direct you. Great views if you get a room on the north side and the higher the better. Complimentary breakfast is OK but you won't miss anything if you sleep in and go to Tims instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very unpleasant stay...not clean, furniture full of dust, smells bad:(
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was very good option, we liked the room/arrangemen

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms and room options.
Cons: Breakfast was mostly carbs and the fruit provided was not ripe. Need fruit that is ripe and some protein options.
Location: Good size of city and things to do.
We liked the room and set up, and the view was great. Good size.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hillside, rivervie accommodation.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: nice location, reasonable price, friendly staff
Cons: check-in time, vacuum rugs, supply enough towels
Location: quiet, great location to shopping, fitness facility
Modern facility, friendly staff. Check-in could have more staff as it was painfully slow waiting behind 3 others. Don't expect anything from the continental breakfast, because they don't restock the food. Gym was only a cardio room, nothing more. The rooms were basic, and for the mostpart very clean, except the carpets weren't vacuumed. There are no dishes or even tea towel or dishsoap. Keep In mind, this is a dorm, and a busy place. We would stay again for the location and price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Best part is the excellent outdoor view that the hotel provides. Breakfast options are very limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lil'wat

Nice place. Felt safe. It was quiet & had AC

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The bed was too hard. I found blankets to layer under the blankets to make it bearable. Over all the stay was good quiet and safe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nice and comfortable room, gorgeous view to the city and beautiful garden
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

It was a place to sleep.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: A better mattress. Clear labels and signage in the breakfast room.
I understand this is a university residence... but as I was paying good money for a room, I expected a bit more. There was no clear place to park, check in and unload. The main parking lot was two storeys below the entry and you had to take your luggage to your room, then park the car OR carry luggage up a long staircase. One staff member was on and he was bored and unhelpful. Although there was a 'free' breakfast, it was three kinds of un-labelled cereal or instant porridge. The coffee was weak, weak and the fruit was not ripe. Worst of all was the bed - it was so hard I checked to make sure it wasn't the box spring! I had to fold the one extra blanket under me, even then it was like sleeping on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Affordable, nice place close to city centre.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very clean. Our room has a gorgeous scenic view of Kamloops. I was expecting a more descent breakfast. Attn. Van Houtte your coffee is watered-down. The employees are friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doubles up as university dorm

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Not too bad of a hotel but keep in mind the location has puts it near a university so expect to see students around the area