Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great access to Hwy 1/5 and Storms restaurant

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Easy access, good value for price. Comfortable and clean.
Cons: Would phone ahead to ensure ground level room especially when really booked up. Hand towels and face cloths missing from room.
Comfortable overnight accommodation in great location for our needs. Comfortable bed, clean room and easy access to a wonderful seafood restaurant on the river. Easy check in and out as prepaid room. Bit noisy with trains thru night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Don't be fooled from the outdated signage. Clean and comfortable rooms. Free all you can eat breakfast. Overall great location and great hotel. Good for families!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice place. Easy to locate and Beauitful view of the town and river staff were very pleasure to deal with
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had it's ups and downs. The room wasnt bad.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The patio was nice. Breakfast was nothing special. I got the room with the kitchenette, the cutlery was pretty dirty. Laundry machines could use a cleaning. Otherwise not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from langley

Nice location. Priced right

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Bath towel dirty. Sink backsplash area filthy. Breakfast poorly supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Nothing
Location: Front desk advised great directions for what we ask for
Nice experience Convenient and clean Pleased with the room and view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable with good facilities, good price. Great value overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, ab

Room was fine but definitely needs updating

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Light above bed had spiderwebs in it, the room smelled musky, the breakfast was super cold and didn't taste very good either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to river

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Nice Hotel, room over looking the river, room was clean and staff friendly. Nice outdoor patio area overlooking the river and use of a BBQ if so inclined.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place centrally located

Posted May 30, 2017
Upon our arrival we were upgraded to a room with a small kitchenette and a balcony with a view of the river. We were surprised spot see a number of seating areas,on the lawn and also a barbeque area with eating area. The room design was perfect in that the bed area was as far away from the air conditioner so it didn't disturb our sleep. The location is close to the Rivers Trail which you can Bke or walk for miles; we biked it twice while we were there. It is also close to downtown, a 5 minute drive, or exits onto the highway out of town. The breakfast consisted of juice, coffee, tea, apples, bananas, cereals, bagels, bread, English muffins some round shaped powdered eggs and some small somewhat overlooked sausage. We would definitely stay at the Riverland Inn & Suits again and recommend it to others.