Ratings based on 1,375 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On its way down...

Posted Aug 3, 2017
A very disappointing stay at what used to be our favorite place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great half way point between Banff and Vancouver

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Very clean in a lovely setting
Cons: A few more breakfast choices ... maybe yogurt and oranges or apples.
Location: Tons if fun eateries on Victoria St.
One night to break up our road trip ... we could have stayed longer
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Nothing special for the price.. Some updates nice in bath area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Posted Jul 19, 2017
A great experience and very easy to access from Hwy 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel - close to downtown and highway

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed our two-night stay. Big, clean rooms. Very nice staff!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not so nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel is old, rooms are outdated, breakfast is cramped in a tiny, stuffed room and is very limited ( no yogurt, no pastries). Location excellent if you want to be downtown by the river. Will not stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission BC

Central Location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Friendly professional staff.The Inn is very central if you had to travel to different parts of Kamloops like we did.The riverside patios were a great place to unwind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Awesome views, great experience except that the shower tub was clogged and water taken very long to go down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick & easy

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included and reasonably priced.
Cons: Clean! Repair! Maintenance!
Location: River front.
Easy access on and off highway. Quick check-in and check-out. Outdoor sating overlooking the river. Building was dirty and not well maintained. Room smelled badly (pet odor?).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Most rooms look over the river Unfortunately mine had a restricted view. However the room was clean the bed was comfortable and the location to town is excellent. The restaurant/ bar next door has a fab patio overlooking the river but a glass of house wine is near $20. Ensure you have a river view if staying any length of time.