Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

So happy

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Using expedia made check in a breeze. Front staff was friendly and chatty. Room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Highway, on the river, great views

Posted Jan 15, 2017
In their dead of winter we arrived and we're greeted with warm welcomes, booked in and given a great room (with a view). Free parking, indoor pool, hot tub and even a BBQ for summer days. Downtown is a short 3 minute drive. We will always stop at Riverland when in Kamloops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very nice and comfortable and decent breakfast with hot items too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quesnel

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing
Nice hotel. Good price. Good continental breakfast. Comfy, clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel on river

Posted Jan 10, 2017
When checking in the staff was very pleasant. Breakfast choices was good. Quite location & nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great place for the price

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Family friendly. The staff were great and the breakfast buffet was good. Tim was really clean and the view of the river was lovely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

REIMBURSEMENT

Posted Jan 5, 2017
I'm absolutely disappointed with this hotel because I booked my room online, my car broke down south of Merritt and they would not reimburse me even though I called to cancel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Nice and easy place to stay. Right on the river and pet friendly! Continental breakfast was great as well. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic, clean and quiet.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
We'd stay here again. Interesting view of the river and hills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Value Inn if you want to save money

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Hot tub is ok.
Cons: TV channel selections, much better breakfast options and fan/heater needs an upgrade.
Location: It is very centrally located.
Overall a 5 out of 10 as breakfast options are quite weak and eggs and sausage way over cooked and no yogurt etc but not over priced. If just looking for a cheap place to stay this could be that place. Hardly any tv channels either but they said working on that. What was so distracting was the fan/heater as did not make the same white noise and woke me up many times. So had to turn that off and room got quite cold.