Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to highway 5 to jasper

Posted Aug 24, 2016
An excellent location by the river. Close to downtown. A big patio with comfortable furniture over looking river. Staff friendly and room clean. Location has an excellent restaurant next door. Good breakfast. Easy to find and a quick get away to highway 5 heading to jasper.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location beside the river.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: The breakfast area is busy and crowded. It needs to be larger for the size of the hotel.
Location: It is about a twenty-five minute walk to the city centre. It can be mostly done along the paved river walk.
The hotel is very easy to access off the freeway. We did have a few glitches, but the staff were very quick to solve any problems. The location right beside the river makes for a nice view. In spite of being near the highway and having a railroad through the city, it was quite quiet and great for sleeping. The restaurant 'Storms' next door had great meals and a nice balcony for dining in summer. The back grassed area of the hotel was nice for sitting outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel is right next to the river

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Well kept motel and the rooms are spacious and clean. The bathroom has been updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo

Motel was adequate

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Our room was large with separate sitting and bedroom. Air conditioner was in sitting area so the bedroom was stuffy while sleeping. Bed was very stiff and uncomfortable. Breakfast was dreadful, burnt hash browns and sausages, all cold. It was too bad because the breakfast room was nice with a great river view. Be safe and just eat a muffin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
If you are looking for a decent place to stay, relax and not being too picky, this is the place to be. Few minutes drive to downtown for supplies and food and to amazing Riverland Park. More importantly, it is located by the river bank and has green area for lounging. Also, they have designated smoking area, BBQ area with lounge. This place has all the bells and whistles likes other 4-5 stars hotels without the 4-5 stars decor & price. Decent full breakfast in the morning. It also allows pet to stay. I recommend rooms that face the river bank. It is my first time travel with my puppy and family to this place. We all enjoy the stay. Hotel staff and guest are friendly. Check out this little gem in Kamloops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay in calm

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It was nice place to take a rest in kamloops. It is not placed in the town but it was not problem to stay because there is fancy restorant just near by hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON. Canada.

beautiful river views

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed here for one night as we were passing through to Canmore and we were delighted with our beautiful rooms. They were clean and we had beautiful views. We really enjoyed our continental breakfast and thought the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staffs.. Room is dated.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Door lock was broken. Couch was sloping over. Pretty old. Bed was small. Great for just a one night passing through.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Close to the river. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was a little hard for my liking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful view of river, great little spot

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed over night with my family. -Extremely clean bathrooms. -Good breakfast, nothing too special there, definitely better than going without the continental though. -Gorgeous look out in the back. Barbecues facing the river where patrons filled them all. -Sister and I had the pool and hot tub to our selves all night, loved that. -I'd say a family inn predominantly. -Very peaceful atmosphere, good vibes. -For the price, though there is plenty of hot deals on hotels in Kamloops I'd still recommend, especially if you were looking for the security of a warm family friendly hotel.