Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Somewhat disappointing

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Sandman hotels are usually quite nice. We have stayed at many. Our room was extremely tiny. You could barely turn around in the bathroom.The mattress sagged in the middle causing a terrible nights sleep.Woke up to find small ,old blood stains on the sheets at the foot of the bed.Spoke to staff and not so much as an apology was given.Very disappointing to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Bed was very comfortable.
Location: Close to the highway.
Comfortable beds. Close to downtown. Easy access to main Hwy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel renovated in downtown area

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very noisy as Denny's is open 24 hours, no elevator, Wifi didn't work. Everything is manual, no computer checkin, no visible electrical plugs in room except at the base of lumps to recharge things. Good stuff is rooms have been modernized and are clean. Manager and staff are excellent.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
tv had lines through it but everthing else was awesome, great friendly staff, incredibly clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Ski and stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Stayed here on a recent 9 ski resorts in 9 days road trip. Excellent well appointed room . Exceptionally quiet and clean.Good base for skiing Sun Peaks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Brenda - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by Howard

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Howard Thank you for your review . We appreciate all reviews from the public to help us make sure that your stay and others is a good experience. We would like to thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cozy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and tucked away

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Was good at the reception area but the scent of the hotel was uncomfortable. There was a food tray left on the ground outside of a room for two days even though a room attendant came around. This was my only concern because I work in a hotel myself
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely reccomend this hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
A safe, comfortable place to stay when needing to visit the hospital which is down the street. Excellent location with Denny's in the parking lot and city centre within walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful.