Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great place to stay for visiting fishermen

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Stayed a number of days to fish a few lakes in the area. Had a good start to each day with the complimentary breakfast at 6AM (believes it's available as early as 5:00AM, but 6AM was early enough for myself and the group I was with) . Also had a good nights sleep on a bed that I found quite comfortable .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete overal
Needs a complete overall. Dated. Won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was a Good stay. I felt comfortable, and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mcmurray

Super 8

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stay here every year on my trip to Vancouver it's an easy in and out . This year the hotel was full of Asians cooking fish in their hotel rooms . The entire place stunk like fish it made one of my boys vomit . Breakfast was not as good as previous years . It appears there's different owners / operators of this hotel and I will rethink my booking for next year .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff were friendly. The room was freezing when we first arrived and took a while to warm up after the A/C was turned down. The breakfast options were limited since it was only waffles, bagels, sugary cereal, and bland coffee. Some healthier breakfast options would be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Good stay, room was comfortable. could have more variety of food for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: The bedding should be white. Coloured bedding and bed spreads may make people think they are hiding stains and such.
We weren't expecting much but we're pleased. The lobby was clean, the rooms as well. Air conditioning worked well and the beds were comfortable. The staff was incredible and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean room, thermostat did not work ( would not hold the temperature- had to keep adjusting it down) . That means less sleep. Any noise in the hallway was quite evident in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very adequate for an overnight stop

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Great location
Location: Very good
The hotel was easy to find on our drive from Calgary to Vancouver. It is a very basic hotel but it served a good breakfast and the staff were very helpful when we asked for directions to a suitable restaurant. We will stay there again on our next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Waffles for Breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The free breakfast is great. You can make waffles which are pretty good, juice, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, etc. Clean and decent room, and there are plenty of fast food places within walking distance. Friendly and courteous staff.