Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Handy location, good price.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Maintenance
Location: Handy to the highway and close to restaurants.
This hotel has deteriorated over the last couple of years. There is an excessive amount of rubbish around the fringes of the property that never seems to get picked up. The staff are friendly and the price is always competitive. Because it is pet friendly with ground floor rooms, it is an attractive choice but the maintenance needs to be improved. Our shower curtain was smelly and needed to be replaced as well as shortened since it was 6 inches too long and lay in the bottom of the shower while using it. The room was clean but maintenance definitely needs to be attended to. Breakfast facilities and quality is adequate but limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Friendly staff and homely environment. Easy access to highways ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the hotel was close enough to the casino /mall

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: the front entrance seemed lacking for appearance - no "make you feel welcomed" look.
Location: casino - mall - university
the only issue that I felt was the breakfast in the morning was in my opinion was lacking in food. they did not serve any fruit or yogurt.....both items are extremely healthy for people and as a rule I eat both in the morning. the other issue was the bread for toasting.....poor quality of bread.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff was helpful and polite. Room was gross. Wrinkled bedding with black hairs embedded in sheets and pillow cases. Had to switch rooms. Location wasn't bad, and it was quiet, but outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I just stayed one. Staff was pleasant as well. The rooms are average but clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Just stayed one night. Room was clean, bed comfortable and at a good price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Awful!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Room was very small. There were two of us with 2 kids. Only towels for two. Pillows and bedding were disgusting. Because we used Expedia we had to pay up front. What a mistake. There was the smell of dope in the hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Right off the highway with lots of parking

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Parking for truck and tow trailer was nice.
Cons: Thin walls could be improved. We heard snoring in the next room.
Location: Located close to the highway
We stayed one night. Check in and check out were quick. Parking for truck and tow trailer. Walls were paper thin, but the price was right, and it was close to the highway. Continental breakfast was lacking. Rooms were ok, and the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great hotel! No issues at all. Easy spot to find. Great location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Close to dairy queen

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to fast food places
Cons: Better breakfast offered would be a start. Maybe clean and vaccum the floors upon arrival of the room.
Location: Dairy Queen beside it. Tim Hortons and McDonald's nearby too.
Uncomfortable beds that seemed to divot inn. Bottle cap on floor by bed upon arrival. Breakfast not good. Waffle mixture came out super crunchy. No yogurt. Bruised rotting apple in apple holder.