Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff were friendly. The room was freezing when we first arrived and took a while to warm up after the A/C was turned down. The breakfast options were limited since it was only waffles, bagels, sugary cereal, and bland coffee. Some healthier breakfast options would be good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Good stay, room was comfortable. could have more variety of food for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: The bedding should be white. Coloured bedding and bed spreads may make people think they are hiding stains and such.
We weren't expecting much but we're pleased. The lobby was clean, the rooms as well. Air conditioning worked well and the beds were comfortable. The staff was incredible and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Clean room, thermostat did not work ( would not hold the temperature- had to keep adjusting it down) . That means less sleep. Any noise in the hallway was quite evident in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very adequate for an overnight stop

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Great location
Location: Very good
The hotel was easy to find on our drive from Calgary to Vancouver. It is a very basic hotel but it served a good breakfast and the staff were very helpful when we asked for directions to a suitable restaurant. We will stay there again on our next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Waffles for Breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The free breakfast is great. You can make waffles which are pretty good, juice, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, etc. Clean and decent room, and there are plenty of fast food places within walking distance. Friendly and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good hotel with a reasonable price. Nothing fancy but clean and all we needed for an overnight stay on our way through Kamloops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great place to stay staff was friendly nicely located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great hotel, nice and clean. Perfect for our pit stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stop

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Rooms were Clean, Comfortable, Affordable and Quiet. Would stay there again but request a room on ground level.
Cons: elevator to second floor and an automatic entry door and ramp at the front door
Location: Casino up the street. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
t but the building needs an elevator to second floor and an automatic entry door and ramp at the front door for easier access with suitcases.