Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Just fine. Courteous staff. Comfortable bed. Everything clean. What more do you need for one night ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by nirmal, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kootenays

Oops

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included was ok
Cons: Just older with small rooms facing west. (Hot box in pm)
Photos were deceiving. Motel is old, rooms are small and location is outskirts of Kamloops with access issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yarbo, SK

ok good breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2016
small room crowded with furniture. Noisy air conditioner
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Disappointed an tired

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Very nice lady at front desk.
Cons: Desperately needs to be renovated.
Location: Was nice and convenient because it was just off highway. Was not there long enough to do anything but sleep.
Was very tired from a long day of driving. Disappointed with the size of room which I could live with. Then it was run down compared to what the pictures showed on Expedia. We faced the Highway which made it very noisy and the train tracks on other side of highway but it sounded like it was in our room. Also, the air conditioning unit was old and very loud when running. Thank goodness I was tired and it was only one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

better to sleep in you car

Posted Jul 31, 2016
the hotel is only 300 yards from train tracks and 200 yards from Hwy 1 and the walls are very thin When anyone walks on the second floor balcony area it shakes the room The room itself is beaten up The door doesn't latch the fridge made a terrible racket all night and I could use the air conditioner becuase of how loud it was I would never stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good Budget Option

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Friendly staff. Continental breakfast.
Lots of parking, located just off Trans Canada. Note that there are TWO Super 8 hotels in Kamloops, located 14 minutes apart (I tried the wrong one first). The staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, but small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Nirmal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you found the hotel comfortable and our staff friendly. We look forward to the opportunity of having you as a guest in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a good place to sleep on a roadtrip

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: easy to find off highway, pet-friendly, super comfortable bed
Cons: the air in the room was stale, AC was loud and I would have liked to be able to set it lower
Location: location - close to the highway
glad for a decent, clean, safe place to sleep on my Vancouver to Calgary drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Nirmal, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you found the hotel comfortable and our staff friendly. We look forward to the opportunity of having you as a guest in the future.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Saanichton,B.C.

Don't stay unless there is no other option!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Just an over night stay, but found the hotel in bad need of an upgrade. The room probably used to be smoking, because I choked on the odor of old smoke when I first entered the room. I would NOT stay there again. That's for sure!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY UNDERWEAR ON THE FLOOR

Posted May 26, 2016
Upon arriving, in a torrential downpour with two dogs in tow, the room was okay at first glance; however that changed immediately. There was dirty mens underwear on the floor, and the man belonging to that underwear also left behind shavings on the vanity and unknown hairs in the bed. When this was brought to the hotels staffs attention all we received was their apologies. Unless you don't mind having unknown and unwanted belongings of the previous guest DO NOT stay here!!!