Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Old style hotel in town centre. Very convenient for restaurants, etc. Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Easy check-in with friendly staff and convenient parking available in the outdoor parking lot next door. The room was nice and clean. The hotel is walking distance to many restaurants on the main streets of Kamloops. The provided breakfast was filling, consisting of a basic cooked breakfast served in buffet-style bain-maries. Overall, nice stay, nothing fancy, but decent quality, comfortable, and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Beautiful elegant place in the downtown core with large beautiful rooms! Service is top of the line and the breakfast unbelievable! Loved my stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

One of the best hotels ever beautiful and charmin

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful will go out of there way for you This hotel should be rated much higher then a three star,at least a 4/5 * restaurant and bar great food excellent.breakfast great,price for stay very reasonable, I would recommend this hotel to my clients as I am a travel agent.Jackie the manager is fantastic will help you with anything you want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just perfect

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Great in-the-city hotel. And irene at the front desk just lovely. Stay here!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The hotel itself is older, however, the rooms have been renovated and are very nice. The buffet breakfast is small but has everything you need. I liked that the hotel was on a street in the downtown area with lots of restaurants close by. I needed to be at TRU all weekend and the drive to get there was the same as if we stayed up on the hill where all of the newer hotels are located. I would book to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted May 28, 2018
This is an old vintage hotel - and that can mean 'old and tired' or "charming and restored'. This is the latter, beautifully restored with lots of nice touches. Great downtown location near the river park and lots of good dining and music and craft brew. The hospitality is wonderfully old fashioned, almost like a guest house. Breakfasts (included) are deluxe and both the lounge and the hall have music often. Happy hour is 3-7, beer $5 and burgers $2!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted May 26, 2018
Very nice hotel with great staff. Very nice breakfast as well. No complaints whatsoever and I’d stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peachland

Posted May 17, 2018
We were surprising a friend of ours who was playing at the Blue Grotto, so we wanted to be as close to that venue as possible. The Plaza was PERFECT. We only stayed the one night, but our room was spotless, the bed was super comfy as were the pillows. The windows OPEN which is so rare these days, so we had fresh air while we slept. We will be staying in this hotel again, the next time we drive up to Kamloops, because of its cleanliness, friendly staff, and the fact that is right downtown!