Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So lovely ❤️

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Beautiful room , comfortable bed and pillows . Loves the heritage beauty of the whole place . I felt at home rather then in a generic chain hotel . It wasn’t just a room to sleep in , I wanted to lounge, read and lay in bed and drink coffee. My only complaint was having to check out !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quesnel

Great location, friendly front counter

Posted Dec 5, 2017
I want to especially recognize Irene at the front desk. We chatted about why I was there and 6 hours later I came back through the lobby and she asked me how my event was! It was so lovely to have someone who cared about their guest personally. She is a gem! The breakfast buffet was also great! I would choose this hotel again....charming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heritage Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The Plaza us a beautiful building located perfectly in downtown Kamloop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashcroft, BC

Great heritage hotel!

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: I like the fact that it is a well maintained heritage building right in downtown Kamloops.
Cons: I like the fact that it is a well maintained heritage building right in downtown Kamloops.
Location: Actually, I really can’t see any improvements that are needed here.
Our stay at the plaza began with a very good experience with the front desk clerk. She was very helpful and friendly giving us great advice on where to eat dinner and how to get there. The rooms have an old fashion charm to them with beautiful hardwood floors that are spotlessly clean. The king size bed was quite new and very comfortable with plenty of nice pillows. The temperature of the room was perfect it needed no adjustments. After we checked in we took a stroll down Victoria Avenue and looked at all of the cute little shops and many find restaurants. The city street is nicely decorated for Christmas with lights and all the trees and some very nice decorations on the light poles. Even though this is the downtown of a fairly large town the interior of BC, we felt very safe walking around at night here. And I must say that the Internet speed was the fastest I have ever seen in any hotel. I was getting download speeds of 30 MB and upload speeds of 10 MB which is about as good as it gets. I have nothing but good to say about this hotel. So if you want a good value in the beautiful city of Kamloops this is the place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
It has good history and i didnt see a ghost. Too bad ha ha Oldest elevator in kamloops...enough said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel breakfast!

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Love the history of this hotel. The downtown shops surrounding the hotel are a mix of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly & helpful staff in a character hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
In town for a brief visit; was very welcomed by Irene at the front desk. She provided helpful information and ideas about the city. Room was small but functional; nice to have a proper sized desk for work. Bathroom was very small and but clean and functional. Quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Location Good for our purpose
Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Parking at side of hotel very convenient and free. Breakfast very good with wide choice included in price of stay. Overall a very good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
First, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as this is an important tool for us to ensure that we are meeting our guests expectations and to see were we may need improve to exceed our guests expectations. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the Staff & Management "Thank you " for choosing the Plaza Hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Jackie Bailey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right downtown

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice clean older hotel that is right downtown close to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest First, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review as this is an important tool for us to ensure that we are meeting our guests expectations and to see were we may need improve to exceed our guests expectations. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the Staff & Management "Thank you " for choosing the Plaza Hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Jackie Bailey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Wonderful quaint hotel in Kamloops, BC

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: personable staff, clean room and environment, good food, location, on site restaurant and bar
Location: museums, specialty & coffee shops, bakery, restaurants, library, hospital, parks, swimming in warm weather. Theatre and mall within 10 minutes
Our stay at The Plaza was wonderful! We were there for a week and the staff was extremely friendly, personable and accommodating. Rooms were small but very clean with pleasant looking interiors and all the amenities you would need. Its location is in the City Centre so we could walk easily to restaurants, shops, museums, parks, hospital, etc. There is also a restaurant and bar at the hotel which was really pleasant, convenient, has great food, a nice cozy fireplace and great entertainment on the weekends. This was out third visit and we'll return again next year.