Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouvet, BC Canada

Pleasant and Convenient Stop Over

Posted Apr 28, 2017
After two visits the Plaza Hotel has become our hotel of choice when we travel back to Vancouver from Calgary. It is comfortable, clean and pleasant. The breakfast set up is way better than most other hotels. We njoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Excellent experience. All staff were super friendly, especially the two young men working in the breakfast room on April 23/17. We will be definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good stay except the food

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Breakfast is a quick buffet of the powdered eggs and Sysco brand hard boiled eggs. Nothing real. And the restaurant in hotel which was excellent is now closed and opening as a tour Centre. So no on-site restaurant anymore. No coffee in the lobby anymore in the mornings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice central hotel in Kamloops

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It would have been nice to have parking included.
Location: Convenient location with restaurants and bars nearby.
This is one of the nicer hotels I've stayed at in Kamloops. The location is good, there are quite a few dining options a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location downtown. Easy walk to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent staff, comfortable room. Our room had no bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room was small but cozy. Great view of the mountains and bed was comfortable. Hotel is right in downtown so you can walk to the water and restaurants. The hotel is very quaint and well-maintained. It maintains its historical feel without being dusty or outdated. Maid didn't come at all during my two night stay. The fitness and pool facilities are three blocks away at the YMCA which means they are very nice but you need to tote your stuff over there and you need to make sure they are open before heading over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive for its age

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: It is right downtown and was convenient to most of the businesses we frequented during our stay. The free pass to the nearby YMCA is a nice amenity.
Cons: The room we were in did not have good temperature control. It was too warm at night, and there was no way to turn off the baseboard heaters.
Location: There are many nice restaurants nearby (Hello Toast being a notable one, for breakfast and/or lunch), as well as the Kamploops Art Gallery.
We were impressed by this hotel even though it is almost 90 years old. The recent renovations were evident. Our room was large enough to not feel cramped. The wifi was adequate, though could have been faster. The bathroom was quite well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
the staff are friendly and accommodating. The room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice experience. Downtown good. Great restaurant across the steet. Jacobs curlet and noodle place. Downtown Kamloops not the greatest at night