Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel, good rates, great pool games room hot tub etc. Awesome front desk staff. Really good breakfast. Well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Stayed here for a week for snowbombing canada 2017. Hotel service was good. People were nice. Hotel was clean. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Summer, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia.com. It was such a pleasure to have you guys a few weeks ago. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Thompson Hotel. Have a wonderful day, Summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My boys loved swimming in the pool, and playing in the games room. The staff was pleasant. The restaurant attached to the hotel was not our favourite, however, we enjoyed our time at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Summer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing on Expedia.com. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Thompson Hotel. Hope to see you again someday in the future. Best regards, Summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Central location

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I would book there again. Nice clean rooms and close to downtown amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Summer, Hotel Management
Good morning, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review of the Thompson Hotel as we appreciate the input and the business. We are so happy you had a chance to really enjoy team Thompson hospitality. We hope to see you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Ok hotel is more of a sketchy area of downtown.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Gym extremely small with four cardio machines and one exercise mat but you can use facilities at another gym. The continental breakfast is poor but aren't they all? No on site restaurant. Plaza offers way better rate with a real cooked breakfast and access to the y and yoga - all included in price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Summer, Hotel Management
Dear Allyd, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and service. My apologies if we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of hotel facilities. Our mission is to provide you with a superior experience at a reasonable price, and I hope you will stay again with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great hotel with friendly staff and lots of amenities. For the money, it was well worth it. I would defineltly recommend this hotel for business and personal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Summer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are all happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Our whole team takes pleasure in ensuring that you have the very best “home away from home” experience here at the Thompson Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williams lake, bc

Good location.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel, and they even left a small treat for our group as we were celebrating a 60th anniversary! Games rooms and pool are always fun to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Summer, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review of the Thompson Hotel as we appreciate the input and the business. We are so happy you had a chance to really enjoy team Thompson hospitality. We hope to see you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon BC

Convenient location next door to the curling club

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice clean rooms Great pool & hot tub . Nice continental breakfast. Comfortable beds wi choice of pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Summer, Hotel Management
Dear Denny, Many thanks for sharing your review on the Thompson Hotel, we appreciate all the great feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, location and breakfast. Best regards, Summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms, quiet at night, comfortable
Very nice accommodation, full suite of amenities. On the edge of the downtown, so walking distance from shops, restaurants, parks and events. Overall great value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Summer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing us in details. We value your feedback a lot. We are glad that you found your stay enjoyable and satisfying. Hope to see you someday in the future. All the best, Summer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great place to stay in Kamloops, good location and great amenities. Staff was friendly and room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Summer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing us in details. We value your feedback a lot and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you someday in the future. All the best, Summer