Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert

Love this hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very clean hotel, front desk staff are amazing, cleaning crew is very friendly and helpful. This will be where I stay every time I come to Kamloops. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Great location, walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Our stay at this hotel was nice. Room was clean and staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good too. It would be nicer if the bathrooms get a renovation. Overall our stay at this hotel was nice. We would like to recommend this hotel to our friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodation in the Rockies

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Location, easy parking shopping is right there and the hotel pool and facilities are in excellent condition.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located in the Rockies good eating as the hotel is right in town. Also there is a shopping mall 200 meters away.
The hotel is a winner, we enjoyed the ease we experienced in our overnight stay. The location is right in town and parking was a breeze. We would thoroughly recommend Thompsons to all travellers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel was dated and needed a facelift. That was our overall impression. We stayed in a family room with 3 beds. The room was large and the breakfast was good. I recommend ordering pizza from the local Pizza Pi. It was delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than it looks!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff, clean rooms
Cons: Rooms look a bit dated.
Location: Centrally located with places to eat in nearby reach
We were a bit disappointed from the appearance but the hotel was clean, comfortable and had good facilities. Had a lovely evening at the Noble Pig which is attached to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Older hotel, needs TLC

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The hotel was comfortable and clean. It is also worn and cramped. It definitely needs updating. There were stains on the carpets and the ice machine on our floor was out of order. The toilet did not flush when we arrived. The view was of the parking lot. The hotel was too expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The lobby, our room, and pool (most important feature for our family) were all very nice and clean. We enjoyed our complimentary Breakfast. We were able to walk for dinner and to Riverside City Park which worked out well. We would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to river

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Good location. Convenient to shops and restaurants. Great facility for kids!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good facilities

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Games area
Cons: Free parking, Large breakfast area or longer hours for breakfast.
Location: Kamloops is a large town with lots of attractions nearby.
Hotel was lovely, large room, comfortable beds. Good pool and games area. You have to pay for parking which I always find odd in countries where you have to have a car to get around. The breakfast room could not accomodate all of the guests staying at the hotel so breakfast was not an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel with large room options.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We stayed in a family suite that had 2 queen beds in one room and a king bed in another room. It was extremely large and a great option for our family of 5 to have room. The pool and games room were a great feature for our teenagers to have some fun and relax after a long day of traveling. Free breakfast was an added bonus too.