Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge

weekend stay

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Location: restaurants within walking distance; also the park by the river was within walking distance
convenient location, good value, quiet, polite staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Sheets were clean and the staff were pleasant. That's about where it ends. Carpets were disgusting, rooms small, old, pool is small. Low budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okanagan falls

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Clean hotel and comfy pillows. Good value for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel. A little old, but clean. We stayed on the back side, and the trains and general traffic were quite loud. Feel it's a bit overpriced, but all in all, not a bad stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Great Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Friendly staff and nice amenities, quiet room. Downtown close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is older and very dated!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: It was a stopover point from Calgary back to the Seattle area.
Cons: Needs updating. Furnishings and carpet are worn.
Location: The Noble Pig Brewhouse is a great place for dinner.
The hotel is older and very dated. Our room looked out onto the roof structure of the hotel and air conditioning unit. Hotel was clean, but things are run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Nice pet friendly hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, affordable
Cons: Carpet could use some updating.
Location: We were using as 1/2 way jump to the coast. Was just off the transcanada so convienient location. Area was quiet at night. Great walk to restaurants.
Family room was perfect for family of 4 plus pet. Breakfast was handy, quick and very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christian Valley, BC

Very comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Size of the room
Location: Location is nice, but hard to get around with a truck and trailer
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I love the family rooms! They fit my family and our needs perfectly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GOOD VALUE CLEAN ROOM

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The size of the room, the cleanliness, toiletries provided.
Cons: Bathtub (see review) breakfast should start by 6am (although if there was even the option of picking up a boxed brekky the night before would be good)
Location: The location is good. It's downtown and a 5 minute walk to the heart of downtown.
Overall I was pleased with the stay and the room. I found the bed a bit firm for my taste and the air conditioning a bit noisy. The room was well appointed and had good toiletries and the most important it was clean. I was disappointed breakfast didn't start until 7am especially in the summer as I was gone by 6 or 6:30 so was unable to take advantage of the breakfast until my last morning. The selection was good. It appears they do open the breakfast early for the days that the Rocky Mountain train tour is there. For the class of hotel, I felt they needed to deal with the permanent marks in the bottom of the tub (ie either the tub needed to be refinished or replaced) as it looks dirty (but isn't). I would stay again except for the bed.