Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Quite comfortable, too much road noise

Posted Apr 8, 2018
The room was fine; clean, comfortable, I liked that the sink & vanity was separate from the toilet & shower... However, the amount of noise from the VERY busy street (all night) left me wishing for more sleep! I’m aware that they can’t do anything about the busy road, but perhaps better insulation would cut down the noise... ? But for the price I would happily return for another one night stay... as long as I don’t have anything super important to do the next day!!! 😂🤗😁
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Room was fairly clean and updated but it smelled like smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey bc

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Close to everything, Denny’s restaurant walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Quiet
Cons: New phone in room, fix bathroom fan. Don't leave a towel in the hole
Location: Great to walk to check thing out
They could a new phone in the room and fix the bathroom fan. Over all they were great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We checked in late. The staff was very accommodating to us. They were pleasant and the rooms were clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Keep driving!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We had our dog with us and had to stay across the street In what must have been a much older hotel where they used the cheapest/minimalist renovations to make into anTravelodge. Smells of old smoke. The continental breakfast is a room with a few tables and a few breakfast items. Very disappointed for what we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Close to hospital. Filled all our needs

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: close to hospital
Cons: Hot water for the tea in the breakfast room
Location: close to hospital. Deny's up the road
We needed a place to stay close to the hospital. This was just right. Very inexpensive, yet clean and comfortable. I found it very basic, low end breakfast for now a days, but for the price it provided all our needs. I will stay again when I need to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nelson BC

Good location to downtown Kamloops

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: room size was okay for the price
Cons: breakfast plumbing in room 228, especially the shower the entrance door was hard to close; had to slam it to close
Location: close to Royal Inland Hospital (they have a special rate for hospital related stays) close to downtown close to shopping malls
Location is great, can't say the same about the 'restaurant'
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great location across from hospital.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Location, clean. staff was friendly
Cons: Early morning , the neighboring children were noisy running outside of room.
Location: N A
staff was accommodating. And helpful.. We needed to cancel last night of booking . Staff was friendly with our decision. we would return to this hotel. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

good central location.

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Hand rail across the bath. Small cream cartons instead of CoffeeMate as the coffee would have tasted ten times better.
Location: Hospital across the road.
Helpful staff and clean room. Quiet in the room, no outdoors noise. Television easy to use.