Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Central to hospital and downtown. Good rates and friendly staff. However, pool and hot tub not the cleanest but okay. No lotion offered in rooms, only shampoo and had to ask for conditioner. With the dry Kamloops air and a pool, lotion is needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cache Creek

Very convenient

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Convenient
Cons: A couch would have been nice.
Location: Restaurants and shopping just a short drive and hospital within walking distance.
We had a hospital appointment and Travel Lodge was very convenient for our needs. Close to all ameneties. Very welcoming staff at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 100 Mile House B.C.

Nice Hotel close to Hospital,pharmacy and dining

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: It has a hot tub and pool, we did not use it but next time will. The room was very clean and was stocked up with all the necessities.
Location: Location is great for Hospital, Pharmacy and Restaurant.
we were greeted with a warm welcome, directed to our room which was very clean. In the evening asked for wake up call for the next morning and the next morning was awoken on time. Went for the continental breakfast, coffee, juice, tea, cereal and muffins. Went to check out got refund back for room. Everything went very smoothly. Would recommend the Travelodge as a good place to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the young man working the front desk. He was personable and welcoming which was pleasant after a long drive!
Cons: Extra pillows.
The warmth we received was refreshing! Grateful for the cleanliness of or room and the comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt, B.C.

Always Stay Travelodge

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Coming from Merritt for hospital appointments, this hotel is both close by and rooms very clean. The staff is always top notch...great continental breakfast...Thanks Travelodge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A Cold Dump

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The location was central.
Cons: Deal with the heating unit situation. Rooms has to be warm and comfortable. Paint the room brighter.
Location: Walking distance to lots of restaurants on Victoria Street.
Suites are a walkup which means you track the outside snow into your room. The heater / air conditioner unit struggled to keep the room warm (it didn't) while making a racket the entire time - difficult to sleep with it on. Had to stand on a chair in order to reach the unit to change the temperature. It was stuck in an alcove part of the room so wouldn't be able to circulate the air. We were cold the entire time we were there. Beds were comfortable, but not enough pillows. Room was dark and dingy. Breakfast was very basic. Only had a shower, but wouldn't use a bathtub anyway. Some lights didn't work. We were planning to stay 3 nights, but bailed out after one. A terrible experience.
3 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Our crew of 3 where in Kamloops working and they were glad to have a comfortable room to get back to each night of their 3 week stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you positive comments. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by lia

No one was working the check in!?

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
We showed up after a long day of travel and golf and no one was in the lobby to check us in. We called the phone number on their site and the cordless phone rang 5 feet in front of us behind the desk. The final insult was when they acknowledged seeing us in the lobby and made us wait 25 min to finally show up and check us in. It is not worth any price. Breakfast was a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Thank you for your review. Your comment certainly has gotten me concerned. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day seven days a week. Typically if there is an issue that requires the staff member to be away signage is put up indicating so, but it sounds like that may not have been the case. The only thing I can think of is there was an emergency that needed attending to. I will investigate what happened here. This would be the first time I ever heard of such a thing, I will get to the bottom of it. Thank you again for your feedback .