Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Nicholas c

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely area , you have to take the ferry to get there if you arrive from the south , but was easy enough. Warm welcome - pillows were not good though rest was very pleasant - thank you
4 out of 5
by Beverly from Leeds

River views

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
One night. Good hosts, food and good surroundings.
3 out of 5
by bryan from canada

Hotel without wifi for 4 weeks ????

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
free parking across the street when available. good location. Owner very nice. Food is average at the best. No wifi available in the hotel for four weeks and owner allowed us to use her personal wifi for a half an hour. Not good when your far from home and unable to contact for 48 hr stay. Had a nice large room with no view and nobody told us it had a water bed. Only four rooms have balconies overlooking the Rhine river. The Rhine river cruise was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A Bates from Huddersfield UK

Great service. Friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
A little out of the way & not much in way of town facilities but hotel is quiet, clean & a great place to stay for walkers wanting somewhere to start from
5 out of 5
by Rick from Gainesville, Florida

Outstanding Experience

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
What can you say other than a great location with an unimpeded view of the Rhine River. Beds in room were exceptionally comfortable. Restaurant chef has won awards for his culinary skills. I highly recommend this hotel for those looking to experience ambiance of a small family owned hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Algonquin, IL

Cozy hotel - no elevator.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Charming.
Location: The area is beautiful. Plenty to see and do around.
Nice, cozy hotel. Rooms overlook the river. Good size rooms. Squeaky stairs going up and no elevator. The breakfast staff didn't speak any English and didn't seem very happy that we didn't speak German. Good breakfast though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

anker hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: location and the food for dinner, breakfast not so good.
this is more of a hostel than a hotel. It was a convenient stop on our road trip. The restaurant food is very good and I would eat here again but I would stay somewhere else. Rooms are clean but small, stairs are steep and narrow with large bags making the climb up and down difficult. lights in the stairs are on a timer and turn off before you transit the area. There is no desk or signage to check in, we had to go and look for someone. For the price it was OK, but I would have preferred to have been somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy

Great location

Posted May 4, 2013
No one really spoke English but it was a great location in a cute little town. Free parking across the street and free breakfast. Restaurant was nice but a little pricey. Would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,WA

A night in the country

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels
We were interested in a hotel near Koblenz. This place is advertised as about 9 miles from Koblenz but beware... when we arrived in Koblenz by train, the Koblenz taxi's quoted us 50 Euros to get there (they say it's 30K) Don't know what the actual distance from town is but it is 6 stops on the train we took to a (Kamp Bornhofen) station that has been closed for years! There is literally NOTHING to greet or direct you from the train platform to the hotel when you get off the train...hope to be rescued as we were by locals. There is also NOTHING in the town to do so don't go there unless you have a car to get you out to things of greater interest. The rooms are clean but no elevator up to the third floor. We were assigned a third floor "condo" complete with kitchen and living room (which we didn't need or use overnight) and balcony, overlooking the corrugated metal roofs and trash bins of the neighbors. The restaurant was only OK and sitting on the sidewalk next to the highway to have a view of the Rhine while you drink a beer isn't our idea of festive. With a car and a plan to go elsewhere this is an adequate (if boring and hard to get to) place but it is no 4 STAR.